

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 101 দিশপুৰ, বৃহস্পতিবাৰ, 30 মাৰ্চ, 2017, 9 চ'ত, 1939 (শক)
No. 101 Dispur, Thursday, 30th March, 2017, 9th Chaitra, 1939 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT ::::: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 28th March, 2017

No.ELE.426/2016/118.- The Election Commission of India's Direction No. 576/3/EVM/ECI/LET/FUNC/JUD/SDR/VOL.II/2017, dated 22nd March, 2017 is hereby published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi -110 001

Dated: 22nd March, 2017

DIRECTION

No. 576/3/EVM/ECI/LET/FUNC/JUD/SDR/Vol-II/2017:- Whereas, Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, provides that the giving and recording of votes by Voting Machines in such manner as may be prescribed, may be adopted in such constituencies as the Election Commission of India may, having regard to the circumstances of each case specify; and

2. Whereas, the Commission has considered the circumstances in 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency & 03-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency in Jammu & Kashmir, 06-Malappuram Parliamentary Constituency in Kerala, 113-Dhemaji(ST) Assembly Constituency in Assam, 36-Bhoranj(SC) Assembly Constituency in Himachal Pradesh, 09-Ater Assembly Constituency & 89-Bandhavgarh(ST) Assembly Constituency in Madhya Pradesh, 216-Kanthi Dakshin Assembly Constituency in West Bengal, 79-Dholpur Assembly Constituency in Rajasthan, 214-Nanjangud(SC) Assembly Constituency & 224-Gudlupet Assembly Constituency in Karnataka, 11-Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency in Tamil Nadu, 04-Litipara(ST) Assembly Constituency in Jharkhand, 28-Upper Burtuk Assembly Constituency in Sikkim and 27-Rajouri Garden Assembly Constituency in NCT of Delhi, and is satisfied that sufficient number of Electronic abovementioned are available for taking the poll in the Voting Machines Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies, the polling personnel are well trained in efficient handling of the Electronic Voting Machines and the electors are also fully conversant with the operation of the Electronic Voting Machines;

Now, therefore, the Election Commission of India hereby specifies 02-Srinagar 3. Parliamentary Constituency & 03-Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency in Jammu & Kashmir, 06-Malappuram Parliamentary Constituency in Kerala, 113-Dhemaji(ST) Assembly Constituency in Assam, 36-Bhoranj(SC) Assembly Constituency in Himachal Pradesh, 09-Ater Assembly Constituency & 89-Bandhavgarh(ST), Assembly Constituency in Madhya Pradesh, 216-Kanthi Dakshin Assembly Constituency in West Bengal, 79-Dholpur Assembly Constituency in Rajasthan, 214-Nanjangud(SC) Assembly Constituency & 224-Gudlupet Assembly Constituency in Karnataka, 11-Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Assembly Constituency in Tamil Nadu, 04-Litipara(ST) Assembly Constituency in Jharkhand, 28-Upper Burtuk Assembly Constituency in Sikkim and 27-Rajouri Garden Assembly Constituency in NCT of Delhi, as the Constituencies in which the votes at the current bye- elections to the House of the People and State Legislative Assemblies from the said Constituencies notified on 14-03-2017, 16.03.2017 & 17.03.2017 shall be given and recorded by means of Electronic Voting Machines in the manner prescribed under the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, and the supplementary instructions issued by the Commission from time to time on the subject.

By order,

(K.F.WILFRED) PRINCIPAL SECRETARY

M. L. SUREKA, Addl. Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati.