

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 142 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 11 এপ্ৰিল, 2017, 21 চ'ত, 1939 (শক) No. 142 Dispur, Tuesday, 11th April, 2017, 21st Chaitra, 1939 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

NOTIFICATION

The 27th March, 2017

No. SEC.03/2017/95.- Whereas the Assam State Election Commission had issued Notification vide No.SEC.03/2017/35 dated 21.02.2017 for holding bye-election to (1) President, No. 4 Algapur Gaon Panchayat in Hailakandi District; (2) President, No. 3 Harishnagar Gaon Panchayat in Hailakandi District; (3) President, No. 49 Maizgram Gaon Panchayat in Karimganj District; (4) President, 66 No. Dingdinga Parowa Gaon Panchayat in Dhubri District; (5) President, No. 33 Nagabandha Gaon Panchayat in Morigaon District; (6) President, No.10 Dakhin Saidpur Gaon Panchayat in Cachar District, the election was held on 22nd March, 2017 and counting held on 24th March, 2017.

Now, based on report received from the respective Deputy Commissioners of the aforesaid Panchayat Bodies Constituencies, the Assam State Election Commission, in pursuance of Rule 44 (7) of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, hereby notifies the names of winning candidates as below:

Sl. No	Name of office & Gaon Panchayat	Names of Elected Members	Political Identity
1.	President, No. 4 Algapur Gaon Panchayat, Dist Hailakandi.	Matiur Rehman Laskar	IND
2.	President, No. 3 Harishnagar Gaon Panchayat, Dist Hailakandi	Rajib Das	ВЈР
3.	President, No. 49 Maizgram Gaon Panchayat, Dist Karimganj	Smti Sukla Suklabaidya	INC
4.	President, 66 No. Dingdinga Parowa Gaon Panchayat, Dist Dhubri	Khabir Uddin Fakir	INC
5.	President, No. 33 Nagabandha Gaon Panchayat, Dist Morigaon	Smti Mussa Ferdous Ara Begum	ВЈР
6.	President, No.10 Dakhin Saidpur Gaon Panchayat, Dist Cachar District	Alomara Begum Laskar	BJP

H. N. BORA,

State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.