

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 160 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 27 মাৰ্চ, 2018, 6 চ'ত, 1940 (শক) No. 160 Dispur, Tuesday, 27th March, 2018, 6th Chaitra, 1940 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

NOTIFICATION

The 21st March, 2018

No. SEC 31/2017/15.- In pursuance of Govt. Notification No.HAD.174/2012/90 dated 03.12.2012 and in pursuance of Sub-Rule (1) and Sub-Rule (2) under Rule 130 of the Assam Autonomous Districts (Constitution of District Councils) Rules, 1951, (As Amended), the Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong is hereby appointed as Returning Officer for the purpose of preparation of Electoral Roll and for conduct of the ensuing Election to the North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council. The officers shown in the 3rd column of the table below, are appointed to perform all or any of the functions of the Returning Officers corresponding to the constituencies specified in the 1st column subject to the control and supervision of the Returning Officer.

No. & Name of	Returning Officer	Other Officers Authorized to perform the Functions of Returning Officer	
Constituency			
1	2	3	
1, Haflong	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Suresh Ch. Das, Asstt. Engineer, PHE, Harangajao	
2, Jatinga	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Bikramjit Choudhury, Sr. Inspector, O/O the DRCS, Haflong	
3, Borail	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Letkholun Doungel, SVFA, O/O the District Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Officer, Dima Hasao, Haflong	
4, Mahur	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Laltolien Hmar, Agril. Inspector (Fruit), Haflong	
5, Jinam	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Paukhosei Doungel, Sr. Inspector, O/O the DRCS, Haflong	
6,Hangrum	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Aniruddha Biswas, Jr. Engineer, O/O the E.E. PWD (R) Division, Haflong	

7, Laisong	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Hari Narayan Sarma, Asstt. Executive Engineer, PWD, Maibang Building Sub-Division, Maibang		
8, Dautuhaja	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri D.R. Joshi, Forest Range Officer, Hatikhali Range		
9, Maibang East	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Ajit Hojai, Junior Engineer (Sr. Grade) O/O the A.E.E. PWD, Maibang		
10, Maibong West	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Building Sub-Division, Maibang Shri Anup Jyoti Saikia, Junior Engineer (Sr. Grade), O/O the E.E. PWD (R&B) Maibang Division, Maibang		
11, Kalachand	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Prasanta Langthasa, Junior Engineer (Sr. Grade), NH Sub- Division, O/O the PWD(R&B), Maibang		
12, Wajao	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Projit Naiding, Block Development Officer, Maibang Block, Maibang		
13, Hajadisa	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Susanta Singha, Sr. Inspector, O/O the ARCS, Haflong		
14, Langting	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Smti Thiemngah Haolai, Inspector, Weaver Extention Service Unit O/O Assistant Director, Handloom and Textile, Haflong		
15, Hatikhali	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Nokul Chandra Longmailai, Junior Engineer (Sr. Grade), Diyungbra Block i/c BDO New Sangbar		
16, Diyungmukh	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri N. Parate, Forest Range Officer, O/O the D.F.O. (West) Division, Haflong		
17, Garampani	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Arabinda Barman, Deputy Account Officer, O/O the EE, PHE, Umrangso Division, Umrangso		
18, Kharthong	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Hemen Girisa, Junior Engineer (Sr. Grade) O/O the EE, PHE Division, Umrangso		
19, Dehangi	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Zirthanzaua Nampui, Forest Ranger, O/O Divisional Forest Officer, Dima Hasao Forest (West) Division Haflong		
20, Gunjung	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Sabjhon Phonglo, Forest Range Officer, O/O the DFO, Dima Hasao Forest Division (East), Haflong		
21, Hadingma	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong			
22, Dihamlai	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong			
23, Harangajao	Deputy Commissioner, Dima Hasao District, Haflong	Shri Tejendra Kemprai, S.V.F.A., O/O the DVO, AH&Veterinary Department, Haflong		

24, Hamri	Deputy Commissioner,	Dima	Shri Jindaraj Jidung, i/c Range
	Hasao District, Haflong		Officer, Soil Conservation,
	, 8		Diyungbra
25, Lower	Deputy Commissioner,	Dima	Smti Laltinengi Nampui, Agril
Kharthong	Hasao District, Haflong		Development Officer, Mahur
	· ·		Block, Mahur
26, Dolong	Deputy Commissioner,	Dima	Shri Montha Thaosen, Forest
	Hasao District, Haflong		Range Officer, Harangajao Forest
			Range, Harangajao
27, Diger	Deputy Commissioner,	Dima	Shri Rupam Deori, Junior Engineer
	Hasao District, Haflong		(Sr. Grade), O/O the E.E. PWD
	. 0		(Road) Division, Mahur
28, Semkhor	Deputy Commissioner,	Dima	Shri Rajkot Warisa, Junior
	Hasao District, Haflong		Engineer (Sr. Grade), O/O the E.E.
			PWD (R&B), Haflong Division,
			Haflong

H. N. BORA, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.