Registered No.-768/97

পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭



THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 23 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 24 জানুৱাৰী, 2017, 4 মাঘ, 1938 (শক) No. 23 Dispur, Tuesday, 24th January, 2017, 4th Magha, 1938 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT ::::: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 11th January, 2017 21 Pausha, 1938 (Saka)

No.ELE.159/2015/229. - The Election Commission of India's Order No. 76/AS-LA/2016, dated 26th December, 2016 is hereby re-published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.

No.76/AS-LA/2016

Dated : 26th December, 2016 5 Pausha, 1938 (Saka)

<u>ORDER</u>

Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidates specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Legislative Assembly, 2016, in the Assam State held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:

SL. No.	Particulars of Election	No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Name & Address of Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	32-Bongaigaon Legislative Assembly Constituency	Shri Fulbar Ali Molya Vill:- Barpathar, P.O New Bongaigaon, P.S. & Distt Bongaigaon, Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
2.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	52-Dispur Legislative Assembly Constituency.	Shri Parag Koch Vill-Beharbari, Sonkuchi, P.O. & P.S. Baisistham Kamrup(M) District, Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.

3.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	59-Nalbari Legislative Assembly Constituency.	Shri Gopi Baruah Vill-Gobaradal, P.O Gobaradal, P.STihu, DisttNalbari, Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
4.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	59-Nalbari Legislative Assembly Constituency	Shri Jiten Kalita, Vill-Akna, P.O. Ghograpar,DisttNalbari, (Assam) Pin-781369	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
5.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	87-Barhmapur Legislative Assembly Constituency	Ms. Abida Begum, Vill: Chalchali Muslim Gaon, P.O. – Chalchali,P.S. – Samguri, Distt. Nagaon, Assam	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
6.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	87-Barhmapur Legislative Assembly Constituency	Shri Pawan Panika , Vill: Rengbeng, P.O. – Kampur, Distt. Nagaon, Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
7.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	87-Barhmapur Legislative Assembly Constituency.	Shri Abdul Ali , Vill: Barhampur Santibon, P.O. – Barhampur ,P.S. – Sadar, Distt. Nagaon, Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
8.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	87-Barhmapur Legislative Assembly Constituenc <u>y</u>	Shri Prahlad Chandra Bhuyan , Vill: Tetelisara, P.O. – Kampur, Distt. Nagaon, Assam .	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.

By order,

(NARENDRA NATH BUTOLIA) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

भारत निर्वाचन आयोग

निर्वाचन सदन, अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

सं0: 76/असम-वि.स./2016

दिनांक: 26 <u>दिसंबर, 2016</u> 05 पौष, 1938 (शक्)

आदेश

यतः, भारत निर्वाचन आयोग का यह समाधान हो गया है कि असम राज्य में विधान सभा के साधारण निर्वाचन, 2016 में नीचे की सारणी में अपने नाम के सामने के स्तंभ (3) में विनिर्दिष्ट निर्वाचन क्षेत्र से स्तंभ (4) में विनिर्दिष्ट निर्वाचन लड़ने वाला प्रत्येक अभ्यर्थी, लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 तथा तखीन बनाए गए नियमों के अंतर्गत यथाअपेक्षित उक्त सारणी के स्तंभ (5) में यथादर्शित अपने निर्वाचन व्यय का लेखा दाखिल करने में असफल रहा है/रही है;

और यतः, उक्त अभ्यर्थियों ने निर्वाचन आयोग द्वारा सम्यक नोटिस दिए जाने के बावजूद उक्त असफलता के लिए या तो कोई कारण अथवा स्पष्टीकरण नहीं दिया है या उनके द्वारा दिए गए अभ्यावेदन यदि कोई हो, पर विचार करने के उपरांत निर्वाचन आयोग का यह समाधान हो गया है कि उक्त असफलता के लिए उनके पास कोई उपयुक्त या न्यायोचित कारण नहीं है

अत:, अब उक्त अधिनियम की धारा 10-क के अनुसरण में, निर्वाचन आयोग नीचे की सारणी के स्तंभ (4) में विनिर्दिष्ट व्यक्तियों को संसद के किसी सदन या किसी राज्य/संघ राज्य-क्षेत्र की विधान सभा अथवा विधान परिषद के लिए सदस्य चुने जाने और होने के लिए, इस आदेश की तारीख से तीन वर्ष की अवधि के लिए निरर्हित घोषित करता है

क्रम	निर्वाचन का विवरण	निर्वाचन क्षेत्र की	निर्वाचन लड़ने वाले अभ्यर्थी का नाम	निरईता का कारण
सं0		सं0 और नाम	और पता	
1.	असम राज्य से विधान	32-बोंगइगांव	श्री फुलवार अली मोल्या, ग्राम-	निर्वाचन व्यय का
	सभा के लिए साधारण	विधान सभा	बड़पाथर, डाकघर- न्यू बोंगईगांव,	लेखा दाखिल करने
	निर्वाचन, 2016	निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	थाना तथा जिला-बोगईगांव, असम	में असमर्थ रहे।
2.	असम राज्य से विधान	52-दिसपुर विधान	श्री पराग कोच ग्राम-बेहारबाड़ी,	निर्वाचन व्यय का
	सभा के लिए साधारण	सभा निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	सोनकूची, डाकघर तथा थाना-	लेखा दाखिल करने
	निर्वाचन, 2016		बइसिस्थाम कामरूप (एम) जिला-	में असमर्थ रहे।
			असम	
3.	असम राज्य से विधान	59-नल्बाड़ी विधान	श्री गोपी बरूवा ग्राम-गोबारादल,	निर्वाचन व्यय का
	सभा के लिए साधारण	सभा निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	डाकघर-गोबारादल, पुलिस थाना-टीह,	लेखा दाखिल करने
	निर्वाचन, 2016		जिला-नल्बाड़ी, असम	में असमर्थ रहे।
4.	असम राज्य से विधान	59-नल्बाड़ी विधान	श्री जितेन कलीता,	निर्वाचन व्यय का
	सभा के लिए साधारण	सभा निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	ग्राम-अकना, डाकघर-घोगरापार,	लेखा दाखिल करने
	निर्वाचन, 2016		जिला-नल्बाड़ी(असम), पिन-781369	में असमर्थ रहे।
5.	असम राज्य से विधान	87-बरहामपुर	सुश्री आबीदा बेगम,	निर्वाचन व्यय का
	सभा के लिए साधारण		ग्रामः चलचली मुस्लिम, गांव,	लेखा दाखिल करने
	निर्वाचन, 2016		डाकघर-चलचली, पुलिस थाना-	में असमर्थ रहे।

			सामगुड़ी, जिला-नौगोंग, असम	
6.	असम राज्य से विधान सभा के लिए साधारण निर्वाचन, 2016	87-बरहामपुर	श्री पवन पनिका, ग्राम- रेंगबेंग, डाकघर-कामपुर, जिला-नौंगोंग, असम	निर्वाचन व्यय का लेखा दाखिल करने में असमर्थ रहे।
7.	असम राज्य से विधान सभा के लिए साधारण निर्वाचन, 2016	87-बरहामपुर	श्री अब्दुल अली, ग्राम- बरहामपुर शांतिबन, डाकघर-बरहामपुर, पुलिस थाना-सदर, जिला- नौगोंग, असम	निर्वाचन व्यय का लेखा दाखिल करने में असमर्थ रहे।
8.	असम राज्य से विधान सभा के लिए साधारण निर्वाचन, 2016	87-बरहामपुर	श्री प्रहलाद चन्द्र भूयां, ग्राम: तेतेलीसारा, डाकघर-कामपुर, जिला- नौगोंग, असम	निर्वाचन व्यय का लेखा दाखिल करने में असमर्थ रहे।

आदेश से,

(नरेन्द्र नाथ बुटोलिया) सचिव भारत निर्वाचन आयोग

M. C. SAHU, Chief Electoral Officer, Assam.