

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 283 দিশপুৰ, বৃহস্পতিবাৰ, 31 মে', 2018, 10 জেঠ, 1940 (শক) No. 283 Dispur, Thursday, 31st May, 2018, 10 Jaistha, 1940 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR DECENTRALISED PLANNING DIVISION TRANSFORMATION AND DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT :: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 24th May, 2018

No. PD/DCP/36/2018/7.- The Government of Assam is pleased to notify the following Hon'ble Ministers/Ministers of State as Minister-in-charge of districts mentioned against their names.

Name of the Minister/Minister of State

Name of district

1. Dr. Himanta Biswa Sarma,

Transformation & Development, Finance, PWD, H & FW

Kamrup(M)

Dibrugarh, Charaideo

2. Shri Atul Bora,

Agriculture, Horticulture & Food Processing, Animal Husbandry & Veterinary, Town & Country Planning

3. Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary,

Commerce and Industry, Transport,
Parliamentary Affairs, Act East Policy Affairs,
Skill, Employment & Entrepreneurship Development.

Barpeta

4. Smti. Pramila Rani Brahma,

Social Welfare, Soil Conservation.

Nalbari

5. Shri Keshab Mahanta,

Water Resources, Science & Technology, Information Technology, Cultural Affairs (only Library and Archeology matters). Majuli, Golaghat

6. Shri Siddhartha Bhattacharya,

Education (Higher, Secondary, Elementary),

Guwahati Development, Law & Justice.

Cachar, Darrang

7. Shri Rihon Daimari,

Public Health Engineering, Co-operation.

Biswanath

8. Shri Chandan Brahma,

Tourism, Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Classes.

Sonitpur

9. Shri Sum Ronghang

Hill Areas Development. Mines and Minerals.

Morigaon

10. Shri Ranjit Dutta,

Handloom, Textiles & Sericulture (including Khadi and Village Industry), Welfare of Minorities.

Nagaon, Hojai

11. Shri Phani Bhusan Choudhury,

Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Pension & Public Grievances.

Dhubri, Goalpara

12. Shri Parimal Suklabaidya,

Fishery, Excise, Environment & Forest.

Karimganj, Hailakandi

13. Shri Naba Kumar Doley,

Panchayat and Rural Development (Independent charge) Cultural Affairs excluding Library and Archeology matters (Independent charge). Environment & Forest (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).

Dhemaji, Tinsukia

14. Shri Pallab lochan Das,

Labour and Employment (Independent charge), Tea Tribes Welfare (Independent charge) Education (as Minister of State to assist the Minister). Lakhimpur, Jorhat

15. Shri Bhabesh Kalita,

Irrigation (Independent charge), Revenue & Disaster Management (as Minister of State to assist the Chief Minister).

Bongaigaon, South Salmara-Mancachar

16. Shri Topon Kr, Gogoi,

Sivasagar

Power (Independent charge), PWD (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).

17. Shri Pijush Hazarika,

Kamrup®

Urban Development excluding Town & Country Planning (Independent charge) Health & Family Welfare, (as Minister of State to assist the Minister).

The Minister-in-charge will be responsible for following in the assigned districts.

- i. To act as guardian Minister of the district.
- ii. Monitoring the implementation of development schemes
- iii. Supervision of relief and rehabilitation works
- iv. Resolution of issues pending in the districts or at State Secretariat.
- v. Visit each district at least once in a quarter for interacting with people and field inspection of development schemes
- vi. Brief the Chief Minister from time to time on overall scenerio and important issues pertaining to the districts,
- vii. Any other duties assigned to them by the Government.

V. B. PYARELAL,

Additional Chief Secretary,
Transformation & Development Department,
Dispur.