

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 288 দিশপুৰ, শুক্ৰবাৰ, 1 জুন, 2018, 11 জেঠ, 1940 (শক) No. 288 Dispur, Friday, 1st June, 2018, 11th Jaistha, 1940 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT ::::: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 24th May, 2018
3 Jyeshtha, 1940 (Saka)

No.ELE.159/2015/463.- The Election Commission of India's Order No. 76/AS-LA/2016 dated 8th May, 2018 is hereby re-published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.

No.76/AS-LA/2016

Dated: 8th May, 2018

18 Vaisakha, 1940 (Saka)

ORDER

Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidates specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the Legislative Assembly, 2016, in the Assam State held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:

TABLE

SL. No.	Particulars of Election	No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Name & Address of Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	9-Hailakandi Assembly Constituency	Shri Adhir Chanda, S/o Lt. Ambika Prasad Chanda, Vill & P.O. – Paikan, PS & Distt Hailakandi, Assam , Pin- 788151	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.

2.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	9-Hailakandi Assembly Constituency	Shri Ali Hussain Mira, S/o Abdul Hasim Mira Ward No.3, Hailakandi Town, P.OR.P. Road, Hailakandi , Distt. Hailakandi Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.
3.	General Election to the Legislative Assembly 2016 from the state of Assam.	9-Hailakandi Assembly Constituency	Shri Lutfur Rahman Laskar, S/o - Aftab Uddin Laskar Vill - Bashdahar-II, P.O Matijuri, Hailakandi,Assam.	Failed to lodge accounts of election expenses.

By Order,

(NARENDRA NATH BUTOLIA)
PRINCIPAL SECRETARY
ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

भारत निर्वाचन आयोग

निर्वाचन सदन, अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

सं0: 76/असम-वि.स./2016

दिनांक: 08 मई, 2018

18 वैशाख, 1940 (शक)

आदेश

यतः, भारत निर्वाचन आयोग का यह समाधान हो गया है कि असम राज्य में विधान सभा के साधारण निर्वाचन, 2016 में नीचे की सारणी में अपने नाम के सामने स्तंभ 3 में विनिर्दिष्ट निर्वाचन क्षेत्र से स्तंभ 4 में विनिर्दिष्ट निर्वाचन लड़ने वाला प्रत्येक अभ्यर्थी, लोक प्रतिनिधित्व अधिनियम, 1951 तथा तद्धीन बनाए गए नियमों के अंतर्गत यथाअपेक्षित उक्त सारणी के स्तंभ 5 में यथादर्शित अपने निर्वाचन व्यय का लेखा दाखिल करने में असफल रहा है/रही है;

और यत:, उक्त अभ्यर्थियों ने निर्वाचन आयोग द्वारा सम्यक नोटिस दिए जाने के बावजूद उक्त असफलता के लिए या तो कोई कारण अथवा स्पष्टीकरण नहीं दिया है या उनके द्वारा दिए गए अभ्यावेदन यदि कोई हो, पर विचार करने के उपरांत निर्वाचन आयोग का यह समाधान हो गया है कि उक्त असफलता के लिए उनके पास कोई उपयुक्त या न्यायोचित कारण नहीं है;

अतः, अब, उक्त अधिनियम की धारा 10क के अनुसरण में, निर्वाचन आयोग नीचे की सारणी के स्तंभ 4 में विनिर्दिष्ट ट्यक्तियों को संसद के किसी सदन या किसी राज्य/संघ राज्य-क्षेत्र की विधान सभा अथवा विधान परिषद के लिए सदस्य चुने जाने और होने के लिए, इस आदेश की तारीख से तीन वर्ष की अविध के लिए निरर्हित घोषित करता है:

सारणी

क्रम सं0	निर्वाचन विवरण		का	निर्वाचन क्षेत्र की सं0 और नाम	निर्वाचन लड़ने वाले अभ्यर्थी का नाम और पता	निरर्हता का कारण
(1)		(2)		(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	असम	राज्य	से	9-हैलाकंडी	श्री अधीर चंदा,	निर्वाचन व्यय
	विधान	सभा	के	विधान सभा	पुत्र स्व. श्री अंबिका प्रसाद चंदा,	का लेखा
	ਜਿए	साध	ारण	निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	ग्राम एवं पोस्ट-पैकन, थाना एवं	दाखिल करने में
	निर्वाचन, 2016			जिला-हैलाकंडी, असम	असमर्थ रहे।	
					पिन-788151	

2.	असम	राज्य	से	9-हैलाकंडी	श्री अली ह्सैन मीरा,	निर्वाचन व्यय
	विधान	सभा	के	विधान सभा	पुत्र अब्दुल हासिम मीरा	का लेखा
	लिए साधारण		निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	वार्ड.सं.3. हैलाकंडी नगर,	दाखिल करने में	
	निर्वाचन	निर्वाचन, 2016			पी.ओ. आर.पी.रोड,	असमर्थ रहे।
					हैलाकंडी	
					जिला: हैलाकंडी, असम	
3.	असम	राज्य	से	9-हैलाकंडी	श्री लुत्फुर रहमान लसकर	निर्वाचन ट्यय
	विधान	सभा	के	विधान सभा	पुत्र - अफताब उद्दीन लसकर	का लेखा
	ਜਿए	साध	ारण	निर्वाचन क्षेत्र	ग्राम, बशदाहर-II	दाखिल करने में
	निर्वाचन	, 2016			पी.ओ. माटीजूरी,	असमर्थ रहे।
					हैलाकंडी, असम	

आदेश से,

(नरेन्द्र नाथ बुटोलिया) प्रधान सचिव भारत निर्वाचन आयोग

M. C. SAHU, Chief Electoral Officer, Assam.