

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্তত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 549 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 26 নৱেম্বৰ, 2018, 5 আঘোণ, 1940 (শক) No. 549 Dispur, Monday, 26th November, 2018, 5th Agrahayana, 1940 (S.E.)

> GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR TRANSPORT DEPARTMENT : DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 23rd October, 2018

No. TMV.108/96/Pt.-I/218.- In exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 of the Road Transport Corporation Act, 1950 (Central Act, 64 of 1950) read with Rules 1 and 3 of the Assam Road Transport Corporation Rules, 1970 and in supersession of all previous notifications issued in this regard, the Governor of Assam is pleased to reconstitute the Board of Directors of the Assam State Transport Corporation with the following members with immediate effect.

| 1. | Shri Ashok Bhattarai | Chairperson |
|----|--|------------------|
| 2. | Shri Haricharan Boro | Vice Chairperson |
| 3. | The Senior Most Secretary to the Govt. of Assam Public Enterprises Department. | Member |
| 4. | The Senior Most Secretary to the Govt. of Assam Finance Department or his nominee not below the rank of Secretary. | Member |
| 5. | The Senior Most Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Transport Department. | Member |
| 6. | The Commissioner & Spl. Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, PWD (Roads) | Member |
| 7. | The Commissioner of Transport, Assam Paribahan Bhawan, Jawahar Nagar, Khanapara | Member |

| 8. | The Managing Director, Assam State Transport Corporation, Paltanbazar | Member Secretary |
|-----|---|------------------|
| 9. | Nominee of G.M. of NF Railway, Maligaon, Guwahati | Member |
| 10. | The Under Secretary (Transport) MoRT&H. | Member |
| 11. | One Member from reputed academic institutes, such as urban mobility expert from IIT, Guwahati | Member |
| 12. | The General Secretary, State Transport Workers Association | Member |

ASHUTOSH AGNIHOTRI,

Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Assam, Transport Department.