

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ **EXTRAORDINARY** প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্তত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 783 দিশপুৰ, বৃহস্পতিবাৰ, 21 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2017, 30 আঘোণ, 1939 (শক) No. 783 Dispur, Thursday, 21st December, 2017, 30th Agrahayana, 1939 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

LABOUR WELFARE DEPARTMENT :::: LABOUR (RC) BRANCH

NOTIFICATION

The 30th November, 2017

No.GLR(RC)04/2014/62.- In exercise of the power conferred under section 15 of the Payment of Wages Act, 1936 & section 20 (1) of the Minimum Wages Act, 1948, the Governor of Assam is pleased to appoint the following Officers who have either already been notified as Employees' Compensation Act, 1923, vide Notification Commissioner, under the No.GLR.196/2016/8, 07-01-2017. No.GLR.196/2016/9, dtd. 07-01-2017 dtd. No.GLR.196/2016/10, dtd. 07-01-2017 or fulfils the conditions laid down under section 15 (1) of the Payment of Wages Act, 1936 to be the authority to hear and decide all claims for the following Districts shown against them with immediate effect :-

1	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Dhubri	Dhubri District
2	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Guwahati	Kamrup (M)
3	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Nagaon	Nagaon District
4	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Tezpur	Sonitpur District
5	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Golaghat	Golaghat District
6	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Jorhat	Jorhat District
7	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Sivasagar	Sivasagar District
8	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Dibrugarh	Dibrugarh District
9	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Tinsukia	Tinsukia District
10	Asstt. Labour Commissioner, Silchar	Silchar District
11	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup	Kamrup District
12	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Majuli	Majuli District
13	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Udalguri	Udalguri District

14	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, West	West Karbi Anglong
	Karbi Anglong	District
15	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Baksa	Baksa District
16	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, Chirang	Chirang District
17	Deputy Commissioner / Addl. Deputy Commissioner, South	South Salmara-
	Salmara- Mancachar	Mancachar District
18	Labour Officer, Kokrajhar	Kokrajhar District
19	Labour Officer, Goalpara	Goalpara District
20	Labour Officer, Bongaigaon	Bongaigaon District
21	Labour Officer, Nalbari	Nalbari District
22	Labour Officer, Mangaldoi	Darrang District
23	Labour Officer, Biswanath Chariali	Biswanath District
24	Labour Officer, Morigaon	Morigaon District
25	Labour Officer, Hojai	Hojai District
26	Labour Officer, Diphu	Karbi- Anglong
		District
27	Labour Officer, Karimganj	Karimganj District
28	Labour Officer, Barpeta	Barpeta District
29	Labour Officer, Hailakandi	Hailakandi District
30	Labour Officer, Haflong	Dima Hasso District
31	Labour Officer, Dhemaji	Dhemaji District
32	Labour Officer, Lakhimpur	Lakhimpur District
33	Labour Officer, Sonari	Cheraideo District

The supersedes Govt. Notification No.GLR(RC)49/2001/Pt/15, dtd. 19-01-2015.

M. G. V. K. BHANU,

Addl. Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Labour Welfare Department.