

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 94 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 28 মাৰ্চ, 2017, 7 চ'ত, 1939 (শক) No. 94 Dispur, Tuesday, 28th March, 2017, 7th Chaitra, 1939 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM
ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR
DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORT ASSAM
DISPUR, GUWAHATI - 781006.

NOTIFICATION

The 18th November, 2016

No. TMV. 108/1996/Pt/190.— In exercise of the powers conferred by Sectin of the Road Transport Corporation Act, 1950 (Central Act, 64 of 1950) read with Rules 1 and 3 of the Assam Road Transport Corporation Rules, 1970 and in supersession of all previous Notifications issued in this regard, the Governor of Assam is pleased to reconstitute the Board of Directors of the Assam State Transport Corporation with the following members with immediate effect.

Shri Ashutosh Agnihotri, IAS,
 Commissioner and Secretary to the Government of Assam,
 Transport Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6.

Chairman

2. The Senior Most Secretary to the Government of Assam, Public Enterprise Department or his nominee not below the rank of Secretary.

Member

3. The Senior Most Secretary to the Government of Assam,

Finance Department or his nominee not

below the rank of Secretary.

Member

4. The Commissioner and Special Secretary to the Government of Assam,

Public Works Department (Roads).

Member

5. The Commissioner of Transport, Assam,

Paribahan Bhawan, Jawahar Nagar, Khanapara, Ghy-22.

Member

6. The Managing Director,

Assam State Transport Corporation,

Paltan Bazar, Guwahati-8.

Member Secretary

7. Nominee of General Manager,

NF Railways, Maligaon, Guwahati.

Member

8. The Under Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport

and Highways.

Member

9. Two Non-Official Members to be nominated by the Board,

one to be a woman Member.

Member

10. One Member from reputed academic Institutes, such as

Urban Mobility expert from IIT, Guwahati.

Member

11. The General Secretary,

State Transport Workers Association.

Member

LALIT GOGOI,

Secretary to the Government of Assam, Transport Department.