পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭



THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 100 দিশপুৰ, বৃহস্পতিবাৰ, 10 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2022, 21 মাঘ 1943 (শক) No. 100 Dispur, Thursday, 10th February, 2022, 21st Magha, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

NOTIFICATION

The 9th February, 2022

No. SEC.145/2019/426.- Whereas, the Final Photo Electoral Rolls for conduct of election to the Municipal Boards of Assam have been published pursuant to the Notification of the State Election Commission No. SEC.145/2019/410 dated 05.01.2022;

And, whereas, the reservation of Wards for SC,ST, and Women candidates for election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards have been notified by the Government vide Notification No. UDD(M)285/2019/Pt/536 dated 17.11.2020 and Corrigendum No. UDD(M)285/2019/Pt/540 dated 18.11.2021;

And, whereas, the reservation of the post of Chairpersons of the Municipal Boards in favour of elected Commissioners belonging to SC, ST communities and elected Women Commissioners has been notified by the Government vide Notification No. UDD(M)/285/2019/PtII/30 dated 25.11.2020;

Now, therefore, the State Election Commission, Assam, in exercise of powers conferred under Article 243ZA of the Constitution of India read with Section 12-A of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956, and in pursuance of Section 26 of the aforementioned Act as amended, calls upon the voters of the 80 (eighty) Municipal Boards of the state of Assam as specified at **Para A** below, to elect Commissioners from their respective Wards as per the Time Schedule given at **Para B** below.

Registered No.-768/97

(A). Names of the 80 Municipal Boards (MBs):

l No	District/Sub- Division	Name of MB	No. of Wards
1.	Tinsukia	1. Tinsukia MB	15
		2. Makum MB	10
		3. Doomdooma MB	10
2.	Sadiya	4. Chapakhowa MB	10
3.	Margherita	5. Margherita MB	10
		6. Digboi MB	10
4.	Dibrugarh	7. Dibrugarh MB	22
		8. Naharkatia MB	10
		9. Chabua MB	10
		10. Namrup MB	10
5.	Sivasagar	11. Sivasagar MB	14
		12. Amguri MB	10
		13. Demow MB	10
6.	Nazira	14. Nazira MB	10
		15. Simaluguri MB	10
7.	Charaideo	16. Sonari MB	16
		17. Moran MB	11
8.	Jorhat	18. Jorhat MB	19
		19. Teok MB	10
9.	Titabar	20. Titabar MB	10
		21. Mariani MB	10
10.	Golaghat	22. Golaghat MB	13
		23. Dergaon MB	10

498

11.	Dhansiri	24. Sarupathar MB	10
		25. Barpathar MB	10
12.	Bokakhat	26. Bokakhat MB	10
13.	Nagaon	27. Nagaon MB	26
		28. Raha MB	10
		29. Dhing MB	10
		30. Kampur MB	10
14.	Hojai	31. Hojai MB	19
		32. Lanka MB	11
		33. Lumding MB	13
		34. Doboka MB	10
15.	Dhemaji	35. Dhemaji MB	10
		36. Silapathar MB	12
16.	Lakhimpur	37. North Lakhimpur MB	21
		38. Bihpuria MB	10
		39. Narayanpur MB	10
17.	Dhakuakhana	40. Dhakuakhana MB	10
18.	Biswanath	41. Biswanath MB	12
		42. Sootea MB	10
19.	Gohpur	43. Gohpur MB	10
20.	Sonitpur	44. Tezpur MB	19
		45. Rangapara MB	10
		46. Dhekiajuli MB	10
		47. Jamugurihat MB	10

21.	Darrang	48. Mangaldoi MB	10
		49. Kharupetia MB	11
		50. Sipajhar MB	10
22.	Morigaon	51. Morigaon MB	11
23.	Kamrup (R)	52. Palashbari MB	10
		53. North Guwahati MB	10
24.	Rangia	54.Rangia MB	10
25.	Nalbari	55. Nalbari MB	17
		56. Tihu MB	10
26.	Barpeta	57. Barpeta MB	22
		58. Barpeta Road MB	10
		59. Howly MB	10
		60. Sarthebari MB	10
		61. Sorbhog MB	10
27.	Bajali	62. Pathsala MB	10
		63. Patacharkuchi MB	10
28.	Bongaigaon	64. Bongaigaon MB	25
29.	North Salmara	65. Abhayapuri MB	11
30.	Dhubri	66. Dhubri MB	16
		67. Gauripur MB	13
		68. Golakganj MB	10
31.	Bilasipara	69. Chapar MB	10
		70. Bilasipara MB	14
		71. Sapatgram MB	10
32.	Goalpara	72. Goalpara MB	19
		73. Lakhipur MB	10

33.	Cachar	74. Sonai MB	11
34.	Lakhipur	75. Lakhipur MB	10
35.	Hailakandi	76. Hailakandi MB	16
		77. Lala MB	10
36.	Karimganj	78. Karimganj MB	27
		79. Badarpur MB	11
		80. Ramkrishna Nagar MB	10

(B)

Time Schedule

SI No.	Events	Date	
1.	Last Date of making nominations	15.02.2022 (Tuesday)	
		(11:00 am to 3:00 pm)	
2.	Scrutiny of nomination papers	17.02.2022 (Thursday)	
		(10:00 am to 4:00 pm)	
3.	Publication of list of validly nominated candidates	17.02.2022 (Thursday)	
4.	Last date for Withdrawal of Candidature	20.02.2022 (Sunday)	
		(11:00 am to 3:00 pm)	
5.	Publication of List of Contesting Candidates	20.02.2022 (Sunday)	
6.	Date of Poll	06.03.2022 (Sunday)	
		(8:00 am to 4:00 pm)	
7.	Counting of Votes	09.03.2022 (Wednesday)	
		(From 8:00 am till completion of Counting process)	

• All the provisions of Model Code of Conduct will come into force with immediate effect.

ALOK KUMAR, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.