

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 107 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 4 মাৰ্চ, 2024, 14 ফাণ্ডন, 1945 (শক) No. 107 Dispur, Monday, 4th March, 2024, 14th Phalguna, 1945 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ENVIRONMENT AND FOREST DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 3rd January, 2024

No. ECF.165256/420.- The following Notification issued by the Government of India, Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, New Delhi is re-published for general information:

No.F.No.17013/28/2020-IFS-II Government of India, Ministry of Environment,Forests and Climate Change,

> Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, 6th Floor, Prithvi Block, Jor Bagh, Ali Ganj, New Delhi-110003 Dated 19th December, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In terms of the provisions contained in Rule 3 (3) (ii) & Rule 4 of IFS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1997, as amended from time to time, the year of allotment and inter-seniority of the following SFS officers of Assam segment of Assam-Meghalaya Joint Cadre, who have been appointed as IFS officers in Assam against the Select Lists 217 to 2019 vide this Ministry's notification of even no. dated 28.04.2023 is as under:

Sl.	Name of Officer	Date of	Completed years	Total	Year of	Placement in the
No.	(Shri/Smt.) & Select List	appointment in SFS	of service as on 31st day of December of the year for which meeting of selection committee was held.	weightag e	allotment as per weightag e	Seniority List
1.	Brahma Nanda Patiri (2017)	14.11.1986	31	9(Max)	2008	Senior most officer in 2008 batch
2.	Rabi Sing Engti (2017)	03.11.2000	17	4	2013	Just below Smt. Jayashree Naiding (RR: 2013)
3.	Jogonath Rongpi (2018)	03.11.2000	18	5	2013	Just below Sh. Rabi Sing Engti
4.	Nando Ram Teron (2018)	03.11.2000	18	5	2013	Just below Sh. Jogonath Rongpi
5.	Sushil Kumar Thakuria (2019)	27.08.2009	10	3(Min)	2016	Just below Sh. Khagen Pegu (RR-2016)
6.	Muhammad Abdel Salam Arief (2019)	27.08.2009	10	3(Min)	2016	Just below Sh. Sushil Kumar thakuria
7.	Dilip Kumar Deka (2019)	27.08.2009	10	3(Min)	2016	Just below Sh. Muhammad abdel Salam Arief
8.	Bidyut Barthakur (2019)	27.08.2009	10	3(Min)	2016	Just below Sh. Dilip Kumar Deka
9.	Shafiqur Rahman (2019)	27.08.2009	10	3(Min)	2016	Just below Sh. Bidyut Barthakur

Sd/-(Mahendra Yadaw)

Under Secretary to the Government of India, Tel. 011-20819360

TRINAYAN DAS,

Under Secretary to the Government of Assam, Environment and Forest Department.