Registered No.-768/97



THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্তত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 10 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 7 জানুৱাৰী, 2019, 17 পুহ, 1940 (শক) No. 10 Dispur, Monday, 7th January, 2019, 17th Pausa, 1940 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

NOTIFICATION

The 4th January, 2019

No. SEC.39/2017/55.- Whereas the term of the present elected General Council of the Mising Autonomous Council was extended by the Governor of Assam beyond its 5 (five) year term that ended on 07.11.2018, till it is practically possible to hold elections to the Mising Autonomous Council or for a period not exceeding 1 (one) year, whichever is less vide No. TAD/BC/507/2017/29 dated 30.10.2018,

And, whereas the Assam State Election Commission has duly taken note of the Govt. (WPT & BC Department) orders vide No.TAD/BC/507/2017/Pt./10 dated 21.12.2018 regarding conduct of Election to the aforesaid Council;

And, whereas, in order to conduct the election to Mising Autonomous Council, the Assam State Election Commission notified the schedule for preparation and publication of constituency-wise electoral rolls for elections to the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council/Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council/Mising Autonomous Council vide Notification No. SEC.40/2017/41 dated 21.12.18;

And, whereas, the final electoral rolls of the 36 (thirty-six) General Council Constituencies of the Mising Autonomous Council have been duly published;

And, whereas reservation of seats for women in the Mising Autonomous Council has been notified vide No.TAD/BC/476/2018/11 dated 01.01.2019;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Rule 17 (I) and Rule 18 of the Mising Autonomous Council (Election) Rules 2005, the Assam State Election Commission hereby notifies to call upon each of 36 (thirty-six) nos. of General Council Constituencies of the Mising Autonomous Council as specified at Para A at next page to elect members to the Mising Autonomous Council in the state of Assam in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and Rules and orders made thereunder.

The following schedule for the aforesaid Election is hereby notified as at Para B, at page no.3.

The Returning Officers already appointed to conduct the election shall forthwith publish a Public Notice of Election as per Rule 19 of the Mising Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2005, on the same day of the issuance of this Notification.

(A): No. and names of General Council Constituencies of Mising Autonomous Council (with reservation status):

SI.	No. and Name of	Reservation	SL No.	No. and Name of	Reservation
No.	Constituency	Status	SLIVU	Constituency	Status
1	1-Lali	ST	19	19- Ghunasuti- Pub Telahi	ST
2	2-Murkong Selek	Unreserved	20	20- Obonori	ST
3	3-Gali Bijoypur	ST	21	21- Pub- Dhakuakhana Matmora	ST
4	4-Debing Detak	Unreserved	22	22- Kherkota- Dangdhara	ST Women
5	5-Owang Jonai	ST	23	23- Luit Pachim	ST
6	6-Sanjari NWGWR	ST	24	24- Ranganadi	ST
7	7- Simen Somkong	Unreserved Women	25	25- Dikrong	ST
8	8-Silasuti	Unreserved	26	26- Jiabharali	Unreserved
9	9-Muktier	Unreserved	27	27- Lohitmukh	ST Women
10	10- Akajan	Unreserved	28	28-Dhansiri Disoi	ST
11	11-Ujani Sissi	ST	29	29-Gelabil	Unreserved Women
12	12-Namoni Sissi	ST	30	30-Sangga Majuli	ST
13	13-Sissimukh	ST Women	31	31- Phulani Jakaibowa	ST
14	14-Jiadhal	ST	32	32- Ra-dong and Rikkong	ST
15	15-Gogamukh	Unreserved	33	33- Jorhat	Unreserved
16	16-Nalbari	ST	34	34- Disang Dikhow	ST Women
17	17-Mingmang	ST	35	35- Dehing Sessa	ST
18	18- Bhimpora Boginadi	Unreserved	36	36- Sadiya	ST

1	B)	•
Ų	D)	٠

Election Schedule

SL No.	Event	Date	
1	Last date for filing nominations	11/01/2019 (between 11 AM to 3PM)	
2.	Scrutiny of nomination papers	12/01/2019 (at 11 AM)	
3.	Publication of the list of validly nominated candidates	12/01/2019 (after scrutiny)	
4.	Withdrawal of candidature	14/01/2019 (up to 3 PM)	
5.	Publication of list of contesting candidates	14/01/2019 (after withdrawal)	
6.	Date and time of Poll	21/01/2019 (7 AM to 3 PM)	
7.	Date of Re-Poll (if any)	22/01/2019 (7 AM to 3 PM)	
8.	Date of Counting	28/01/2019 (from 8 AM till completion of the counting process)	

- The nomination papers shall be received on all working days excluding Public Holidays (between 11 AM to 3 PM)
- The Model Code of Conduct due to this Election to the Mising Autonomous Council comes into force with immediate effect, in the Mising Autonomous Council area.

H. N. BORA (Retd.), State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.