

## THE ASSAM GAZETTE

## অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 110 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 15 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2022, 26 মাঘ 1943 (শক) No. 110 Dispur, Tuesday, 15th February, 2022, 26th Magha, 1943 (S. E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 11th February, 2022

No. SEC 29/2021/26.- In pursuance of Govt. Notification No. HAD.305/2011/30 dated 02.11.2021 and in pursuance of Sub-Rule (1) and Sub-Rule (2) under Rule 130 of the Assam Autonomous Districts (Constitution of District Councils) Rules, 1951, the following officers, constituency wise, are hereby appointed as Returning Officers for the constituencies shown in the first column of the table below, for the purpose of preparing Electoral Roll and conduct of ensuing Election to the Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council. The officers shown in the 3<sup>rd</sup> column of the table below, are appointed to perform all or any of the functions of the Returning Officers corresponding to the constituencies specified in the 1<sup>st</sup> Column subject to the control and supervision of the Returning officer of the Constituency as provided in the relevant rules.

No. & Name of Constituency	Returning Officer	Other Officers Authorized to perform the Functions of Returning Officer
1	2	3
1. Duar - amla	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi Anglong, Hamren	AEE, Irrigation, Donkamokam

2. Amri	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	BDO, Amri Development
	Anglong, Hamren	Block, Ulukunchi
3. Chinthong	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	Asstt. Commissioner, West
	Anglong, Hamren	Karbi Anglong, Hamren
4. Socheng	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	AEE, PWD(R)
	Anglong, Hamren	Rongpongbong Sub-Division
5. Rongkhang	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	Addl. Deputy Commissioner,
	Anglong, Hamren	West Karbi Anglong, Hamren
6. Bithung	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	ADC, West Karbi Anglong,
Rengthema	Anglong, Hamren	Hamren
7. Kapili	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	AEE, PWD(R), Hamren Sub-
	Anglong, Hamren	Division, Hamren
8. Hamren	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	SDO(Sadar), West Karbi
	Anglong, Hamren	Anglong, Hamren
9. Amreng	Deputy Commissioner, West Karbi	Asstt. Director of Agriculture,
	Anglong, Hamren	LSMF, Kheroni
10. Howraghat	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Addl. Deputy Commissioner (I)
	Anglong, Diphu	Karbi Anglong
11. Langpher	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Addl. Deputy Commissioner (II)
	Anglong, Diphu	Karbi Anglong
12. Phuloni	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Addl. Deputy Commissioner (III)
	Anglong, Diphu	Karbi Anglong
13. Langhin	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Sub-Divisional Officer (Sadar)
	Anglong, Diphu	Diphu, Karbi Anglong
14. Karkanthi	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Assistant Commissioner (I),
	Anglong, Diphu	Diphu, Karbi Anglong
15. Mahamai	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Assistant Commissioner (II),
	Anglong, Diphu	Diphu, Karbi Anglong
16. Nomati	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Assistant Commissioner (III),
10. I tolliau	Anglong, Diphu	Diphu, Karbi Anglong
18. Lumbajong	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Project Director, DRDA, Karbi
	Anglong, Diphu	Anglong, Diphu
19. Dhansiri	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Executive Engineer (PHE) Urban
	Anglong, Diphu	Water Supply Division, Diphu,
	. mg.ong, o.p.m	Karbi Anglong
20. Singhasan	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi	Executive Engineer (PHE)
	Anglong, Diphu	Rural Water Supply Division,
17. Sochan	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil),	Diphu, Karbi Anglong  Block Development Officer,
Dhenta	Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	Rongmongve
		Assistant Commissioner, Bokajar
21. Borjan	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil),	Assistant Commissioner, Bokajar
	Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	

22. Sarupathar	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	Executive Engineer, East Karbi Anglong Division, Irrigation, Hanjanglangso
23. Bokajan	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	Election Officer, Bokajan
24. Deopani	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	Assistant Revenue Officer, Silonijan Revenue Circle
25. Nilip	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	Agriculture Development Officer, Nilip Dev. Block
26. Duar Bagari	Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Bokajan Sub-Division, Bokajan	Divisional Officer, Soil Conservation, Kohora

### ALOK KUMAR, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.