

# THE ASSAM GAZETTE

# অসাধাৰণ

# EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

# নং 119 দিশপুৰ, শুক্ৰবাৰ, 8 মাৰ্চ, 2024, 18 ফাণ্ডন 1945 (শক)

No. 119 Dispur, Friday, 8th March, 2024, 18th Phalguna, 1945 (S. E.)

## GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM

### ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

#### DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL JUSTICE & EMPOWERMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 7th March, 2024

ECF No.247727/198.- Pursuant to Section 32 (1) of "The Prohibition of Employment of Manual Scavengers and their Rehabilitation Act, 2013" and Section 3 of "The Assam State Commission for Safai Karmacharis Act, 2023", the Governor of Assam is pleased to constitute the "Assam State Commission for Safai Karmacharis" with the following members:

SI. No.	Name/ Designation	Address/ Contact Detail	Designation
1	Sri Baijnath Basfore	Vill :- Dolaigaon Part 2, PO :- Bongaigaon Dist:-Bongaogaon- 783380 Ph. No 7002552239	Chairperson
2	Shri Matta Eshwar Rao	Fatasil New Harijon Colony PO:-Bharalumukh,Guwahati-09 Ph. No. 9954038291, 9957893801	Vice Chairman
3	Sri Shiva Basfor	AB2-F6, Fatasil New Harijon Colony PO:- Bharalumukh, Guwahati-09 Ph. No. 7002524430	Member
4	Smt. Neha Kumari Harijan	Weaver's Service centre, IIIIT Campus Wawahar Nagar, Khanapara Guwahati-22 Ph. No. 6003889732	Member
5	Sri Rajbir Singh	Fatasil Bazar PO:- Bharalumukh Guwahati-09, Ph. No. 9101401387	Member

6	Smt. Priyanka Basfore	Harijan Colony,Ward no 4, Dist:- Sonitpur, PIN :- 784001 Ph. No. 7576906823	Member
7	Sri Raj Singh	Block :- 01, Sweeper Colony, Near Dispur Last Gate, Guwahati-06 Ph. No. 6003924717	Member
8	Sri Sahil Basfora	Ward No -15,Tinsukia Town, Barpathar Harijan Colony, Tinsukia- 786125 Ph. No. 9957141200	Member
9	Sri Bhim Basfor	Salakati Rail Gate, Near NTPC PO/PS:- Salakati, Kokrajhar- 783369, Ph. No. 7002777615	Member
10	Sri Tilak Basfor	Madan Mohan Road, Tarapur Part- 1, Tarapur, Silchar – 788003, Ph. No. 9706461645	Member
11	Director, Welfare of Scheduled Caste & Backward Classes	Housefed Complex, Dispur, Guwahati-6	Ex-officio Member
12	Managing Director, Assam State Development Corporation for Scheduled Caste	Dilip Huzuri Path, Sarumataria, Dispur, Guwahati-6	Ex-officio Member

The term of the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and members of the Commission other than that of Ex-officio Members shall be of **3 (three) years** from the date he/she assumes Office.

Other terms of references of the Commission shall be as per the provisions laid down under "The Assam State Commission for Safai Karmacharis Act, 2023".

This notification is issued with the approval of competent authority.

#### VIRENDRA MITTAL,

Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Department of Social Justice & Empowerment.