

# THE ASSAM GAZETTE

## অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 156 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 18 মার্চ, 2024, 28 ফাণ্ডন, 1945 (শক) No. 156 Dispur, Monday, 18th March, 2024, 28th Phalguna, 1945 (S. E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, ASSAM

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 18th March, 2024

**No. ELE 28/2024/7.-** The Election Commission of India's Order No. 52/2024/SDR/Vol-II, dated 16th March, 2024 is hereby published for general information.

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol.II

Dated: 16th March, 2024

### **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the Covid-19 suspect or affected person, certified by competent authority, who applies for voting by postal ballot paper, and subject to verification of his request by the Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye-elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure) scheduled to be notified on 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 and 07.05.2024 under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notification SO No. 1964(E), dated 19th June, 2020 read with the directions and guidelines issued by the Election Commission on the subject.

By Order, (S.B.JOSHI) Principal Secretary

## **Annexure**

O N	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
S. No.		105 4 : (00)
1.	Bihar	195-Agiaon(SC)
2.		26 - Vijapur
3.		108 - Khambhat
4.	Gujarat	136 - Vaghodia
5.		85 - Manavadar
6.		83 - Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21-Karnal
8.	Jharkhand	31- Gandey
9.	Maharashtra	30 - Akola West
10	Tripura	7- Ramnagar
11		136 - Dadraul
12		173 - Lucknow East
13	Uttar Pradesh	292 - Gainsari
14		403 – Duddhi (ST)
15	West Bengal	62-Bhagawangola
16		113- Baranagar
17	Telangana	71-Secunderabad Cantt.(SC)
18	7000000	18 - Dharamshala
19		21 - Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
20		37 - Sujanpur
21		39 - Barsar
22	Himachal Pradesh	42 - Gagret
23		45 - Kutlehar
24	Rajasthan	165 - Bagidora (ST)
25	Karnataka	36 - Shorapur (ST)
26	Tamil Nadu	233 - Vilavancode

ANURAG GOEL, Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-06.