

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 177 দিশপুৰ, শুক্রবাৰ, 11 মার্চ, 2022, 20 ফাগুন 1943 (শক) No. 177 Dispur, Friday, 11th March, 2022, 20th Phalguna, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR WELFARE OF MINORITIES AND DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 5th March, 2022

No.WMD.(H)8/99/Pt./198.- In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 18 (I) read with Section 19 and 20(1) of the Central Haj Committee Act 2002, the Governor of Assam is pleased to reconstitute the Joint State Haj Committee of Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim with the following members for a period of three years with effect from the date of publication of this Notification in the Official Gazettee.

SI. No.	Designation	Name
Thre	e members Muslim MP representing th	ne State/State Legislative Assembly/Legislative Council
1.	M.P.	Shri Badaruddin Ajmal
2.	M.L.A.	Shri Karim Uddin Barbhuyan
3.	M.L.A.	Shri Rekibuddin Ahmed
Thre	e members from Muslim Members Re	presenting Local Bodies
4.	ZPC Member, Hailakandi	Shri Srina Yasmin Mazumdar
5.	AP Member, Darrang	Shri Rekibur Rahman
6.	AP Member, North Lakhimpur	Shri Giasuddin Ahmed
Thre	e members having expertise in Muslim	Theology & Law (One shall be a Shia Muslim)
7.	Muslim Theology	Dr. Faziur Rahman
		Associate Professor (Arabic) Cotton University
8.	Advocate, Gauhati High Court	Shri Nekibur Zaman
9.	Shia Muslim	N.A.

10.	Public Administration	Shri Omar Rashid		
		International Sports Organiser & Promoter		
11.	Finance	Shri Murad Hussain		
		South Salmara		
12.	Education	Dr. Kamal Uddin Ahmed		
		Professor, Gauhati University		
13.	Culture	Shri Minul Haque		
		Founder Director, Mime Academy		
14.	Social Worker	Shri Shahidul Islam		
		Advisor, Olkya		
15.	The Chairperson of the State Wakf Board			
16.	One representative from each of contiguous State of Meghalaya, Nagaland, Mizoram, Arunachal Pradesh & Sikkim (5 Nos.)	To be nominated by the concerned State Government		
17.	Executive Officer, Joint State Haj Committee (who shall be the ex officio member of the State committee)	Member Secretary		

Shri Nekibur Zaman will be the Chairperson of the Committee.

ATIKA SULTANA,

Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Welfare of Minorities and Development Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6