

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 180 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 14 মাৰ্চ, 2022, 23 ফাণ্ডন, 1943 (শক) No. 180 Dispur, Monday, 14th March, 2022, 23rd Phalguna, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT :: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 14th March, 2022

No.ELE.16/2022/52. The Notification No. 318/CS-Multi/1/2022 (1) Dated 14th March, 2022 of Election Commission of India, is republished for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated: 14th March, 2022 Phalguna 23, 1943 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 318/CS-Multi/1/2022(1): - Whereas, the President of India has, by notification issued under Section 12 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951(43 of 1951) and published in the Gazette of India on 14th March, 2022 been pleased to call upon the elected members of each of the Legislative Assemblies of the States, specified in column (1) of the TABLE below, to elect to the Council of States, the number of member(s) specified against that State in column (2) of the said TABLE:

SI. No.	Name of State	No. of members retiring
	(1)	(2)
1)	Assam	02
2)	Himachal Pradesh	01
3)	Kerala	03
4)	Nagaland	01
5)	Tripura	01

TABLE

Now, therefore, in pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 39 and section 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby-

(A) appoints, with respect to the said election;

- (a) the 21st March, 2022 (Monday), as the last date for making nominations;
- (b) the 22nd March, 2022 (Tuesday), as the date for the scrutiny of the nominations;
- (c) the 24th March, 2022 (Thursday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
- (d) the 31st March, 2022 (Thursday), as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
- (e) the 02nd April, 2022 (Saturday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and

(B) fixes the hours from 09:00 am to 04:00 pm, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken in all the above mentioned States on the date specified above for the election.

By order,

(SUMAN KUMAR DAS) Secretary to the Election Commission of India

PRADIP KUMAR DOLEY,

Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.