Registered No.-768/97



# THE ASSAM GAZETTE

## অসাধাৰণ

# EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 187 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 14 মার্চ, 2022, 23 ফাগুন, 1943 (শক) No. 187 Dispur, Monday, 14th March, 2022, 23rd Phalguna, 1943 (S. E.)

### GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ASSAM

### **NOTIFICATION**

The 11th March, 2022

**No.SEC.25/2022/Pt-II/16.-** Whereas the schedule of Municipal Board Election, 2022 was notified vide No. SEC. 145/2019/426 dated09.02.2022 to elect Commissioners from the wards of 80 (eighty) Municipal Boards of Assam ;

And, whereas, the results of the Election to all the Wards have been declared and communicated to the State Election Commission, Assam by the Magistrates I/c designated by the State Election Commission, Assam vide notification No. 145/2019/29 dated 24.01.2020 and subsequent amendments for conduct of Election to the Municipal Boards;

Now, therefore, State Election Commission, Assam in pursuance of Section 26 (2) of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 read with Rule 88 of the Rules for the Election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards under the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 (as amended)does hereby notify the names of the Commissioners duly elected from the Wards of the following Municipal Boards of **Hojai District**.

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Unreserved	Surajit Shill	BJP
Ward No.2	Women	Minakshi Langthasa	BJP
Ward No.3	Unreserved	Biswajit Ghosh	INC
Ward No. 4	Women	Chaturthi Rani Biswas	BJP
Ward No. 5	Unreserved	Sushar Kanti Paul	IND
Ward No. 6	SC (Women)	Dipali Das Sarkar	BJP

#### 1. Hojai Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 7	Unreserved	Pranab Ghosh	BJP
Ward No.8	Unreserved	Sarajit Dutta	IND
Ward No. 9	Unreserved	Abhijit Das	INC
Ward No. 10	Women	Rina Dutta	BJP
Ward No. 11	Women	Priya Bhawal	BJP
Ward No. 12	Unreserved	Anup Roy	INC
Ward No. 13	SC	Priti Das	BJP
Ward No. 14	Women	Paramita Saha	ВЈР
Ward No. 15	Women	Ummul Fatima	BJP
Ward No. 16	Women	Bappy Das	BJP
Ward No. 17	Women	Shipra Nath	ВЈР
Ward No. 18	Unreserved	MridulSaikia	IND
Ward No. 19	Unreserved	Adnan Ahmed	AIUDF

### 2. Lanka Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	SC (Women)	Paramita Roy Saha	BJP
Ward No.2	Unreserved	Partha Sarathi Paul	BJP
Ward No.3	Unreserved	Hifzur Rahman	AIUDF
Ward No. 4	SC	Abhijit Das	IND
Ward No. 5	Women	Kanchan Sil Das	BJP
Ward No. 6	Women	Moushmi Das Dey	BJP
Ward No. 7	Unreserved	Rajib Ch. Shil	IND
Ward No. 8	Unreserved	Ram Prashad Roy	BJP
Ward No. 9	Women	Mitra Chanda	IND
Ward No. 10	Women	Rama Mazumder	IND
Ward No. 11	Unreserved	Biswajit Deb	BJP

842

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Women	Punam Lodh	BJP
Ward No.2	Unreserved	Banashree Das	BJP
Ward No.3	Women	Guriya Halder Mishra	BJP
Ward No. 4	Unreserved	Bibak Dey	INC
Ward No. 5	Women	Moon Moon Das	BJP
Ward No. 6	Unreserved	Sujoy Deb Roy	BJP
Ward No. 7	Unreserved	Janardhan Paul	BJP
Ward No.8	Unreserved	Swastika Routh Mazumder	BJP
Ward No.9	Women	Trisha Rani Dey	BJP
Ward No.10	Women	Arpita Dey	BJP
Ward No.11	SC	Ranjit Das	BJP
Ward No.12	Unreserved	Soma Dey	BJP
Ward No.13	Women	Moumita Das	BJP

#### 3. Lumding Municipal Board

#### 4. Doboka Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Unreserved	Motiur Rahman	AGP
Ward No.2	Women	Moon Moon Bodh	BJP
Ward No.3	Unreserved	Parbej Alam	AIUDF
Ward No. 4	Women	Minara Begum	INC
Ward No. 5	Unreserved	Abdul Hannan	INC
Ward No. 6	Women	Baby Rani Deb	INC
Ward No. 7	Unreserved	Abdul Khairat	IND
Ward No. 8	Unreserved	Forhana Begum Mazumdar	AGP
Ward No. 9	Women	Pinki Das Bhowmick	BJP
Ward No. 10	Women	Jilika Begum	AIUDF

### ALOK KUMAR, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.