

# THE ASSAM GAZETTE

# অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 188 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 14 মাৰ্চ, 2022, 23 ফাণ্ডন, 1943 (শক) No. 188 Dispur, Monday, 14th March, 2022, 23rd Phalguna, 1943 (S. E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ASSAM

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 11th March, 2022

**No.SEC.25/2022/Pt-III/16.-** Whereas the schedule of Municipal Board Election, 2022 was notified vide No. SEC. 145/2019/426 dated09.02.2022 to elect Commissioners from the wards of 80 (eighty) Municipal Boards of Assam;

And, whereas, the results of the Election to all the Wards have been declared and communicated to the State Election Commission, Assam by the Magistrates I/c designated by the State Election Commission, Assam vide notification No. 145/2019/29 dated 24.01.2020 and subsequent amendments for conduct of Election to the Municipal Boards;

Now, therefore, State Election Commission, Assam in pursuance of Section 26 (2) of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 read with Rule 88 of the Rules for the Election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards under the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 (as amended)does hereby notify the names of the Commissioners duly elected from the Wards of the following Municipal Boards of Sonitpur District.

#### 1. Tezpur Municipal Board

Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Unreserved	Sher Alam	IND
Unreserved	Joysankar Hazarika	BJP
Unreserved	Amarendra Sarma	IND
Unreserved	Ishan Borah	BJP
SC	Dibyajyoti Das	AGP
SC (Women)	Suman Das	INC
Unreserved	Ramen Tamuli	ВЈР
	Unreserved Unreserved Unreserved Unreserved SC SC (Women)	Commissioner  Unreserved Sher Alam Unreserved Joysankar Hazarika Unreserved Amarendra Sarma Unreserved Ishan Borah SC Dibyajyoti Das SC (Women) Suman Das

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 8	Women	Priyalata Devi Karmakar	ВЈР
Ward No. 9	Women	Joshi Nath Saha	BJP
Ward No. 10	Unreserved	Paras Nath Ray	AGP
Ward No. 11	Women	Rumi Bhagowaty	BJP
Ward No. 12	Women	Sangeeta Ghosh Bose	ВЈР
Ward No. 13	Women	Debasree Bhowmick	BJP
Ward No. 14	Unreserved	Sanjay Ghosh	BJP
Ward No. 15	Unreserved	Prajnanoo Bhattacharyya	BJP
Ward No. 16	Women	Santana Biswas	ВЈР
Ward No. 17	Women	Smti Madhushmita Hazarika Deka	ВЈР
Ward No. 18	Women	Dipa Mani Saikia	ВЈР
Ward No. 19	Unreserved	Rinku Mani Lahkar	ВЈР

# 2. Rangapara Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Unreserved	Swapan Dhar	ВЈР
Ward No. 2	Women	Khin Maya Sonari	ВЈР
Ward No. 3	Women	Urmilla Dutta	INC
Ward No. 4	Women	Tripti Guha	ВЈР
Ward No. 5	SC (Women)	Maloti Roy	ВЈР
Ward No. 6	Unreserved	Harisadhan Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 7	Women	Shubra Paul	ВЈР
Ward No. 8	Unreserved	Raja Babu Sah	ВЈР
Ward No. 9	Unreserved	Rabi Sankar Dey	ВЈР
Ward No. 10	Unreserved	Ganesh Karmakar	ВЈР

## 3. Dhekiajuli Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Unreserved	Trideep Nath	ВЈР
Ward No. 2	Unreserved	Ranjita Jaiswal	ВЈР
Ward No. 3	Unreserved	Narendra Mishra	IND
Ward No. 4	Women	Subrana Das	IND
Ward No. 5	Women	Lipika Saha	ВЈР
Ward No. 6	SC (Women)	Sushmita Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 7	Women	Smt Tulika Saikia	ВЈР

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 8	Unreserved	Tapan Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 9	Unreserved	Dhruba Ranjan Sarkar	ВЈР
Ward No. 10	Women	Anju Devi	ВЈР

## 4. Jamugurihat Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Ward Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Unreserved	Jagat Jiban Borah	ВЈР
Ward No. 2	SC	Mridu Manash Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 3	Unreserved	Anjan Kalita	ВЈР
Ward No. 4	Unreserved	Sujit Talukdar	ВЈР
Ward No. 5	Women	Manalisha Hazarika Baruah	ВЈР
Ward No. 6	SC (Women)	Binita Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 7	Women	Himadri Bhuyan	ВЈР
Ward No. 8	Women	Sikha Saikia	ВЈР
Ward No. 9	Unreserved	Nagen Borah	ВЈР
Ward No. 10	Women	Pallabita Sarmah Mahanta	ВЈР

## ALOK KUMAR,

State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.