

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 189 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 14 মাৰ্চ, 2022, 23 ফাণ্ডন, 1943 (শক) No. 189 Dispur, Monday, 14th March, 2022, 23rd Phalguna, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR STATE ELECTION COMMISSION, ASSAM

NOTIFICATION

The 11th March, 2022

No.SEC.25/2022/Pt-IV/16.- Whereas the schedule of Municipal Board Election, 2022 was notified vide No. SEC. 145/2019/426 dated 09.02.2022 to elect Commissioners from the wards of 80 (eighty) Municipal Boards of Assam;

And, whereas, the results of the Election to all the Wards have been declared and communicated to the State Election Commission, Assam by the Magistrates I/c designated by the State Election Commission, Assam vide notification No. 145/2019/29 dated 24.01.2020 and subsequent amendments for conduct of Election to the Municipal Boards;

Now, therefore, State Election Commission, Assam in pursuance of Section 26 (2) of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 read with Rule 88 of the Rules for the Election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards under the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 (as amended) does hereby notify the names of the Commissioners duly elected from the Wards of the following Municipal Boards of **Bongaigaon District.**

1. Bongaigaon Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Unreserved	Abhijit Ray	AGP
Ward No. 2	SC (Women)	Saraswati Sarkar	ВЈР
Ward No.3	Unreserved	Bidhu Bhusan Sarkar	AGP
Ward No. 4	Women	Mampi Ghosh	INC
Ward No. 5	Unreserved	Khargeswar Ray	AGP
Ward No. 6	Women	Sampa Das	ВЈР

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 7	Women	Nibedita Sarkar	ВЈР
Ward No.8	Women	Doli Pathak	ВЈР
Ward No.9	Unreserved	Chitta Ranjan Sarkar	ВЈР
Ward No. 10	Unreserved	Swapan Ghosh	ВЈР
Ward No. 11	Women	Swapna Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 12	Women	Tulsi Ghosh	ВЈР
Ward No.13	ST	Jayashree Bordoloi	ВЈР
Ward No. 14	Women	Kabita Ray	ВЈР
Ward No.15	SC	Gautam Biswas	AGP
Ward No. 16	Unreserved	Subodh Chandra Das	ВЈР
Ward No.17	Women	Mohila Barman	ВЈР
Ward No. 18	Women	Olivia Ray	AGP
Ward No.19	SC	Samit Das	AGP
Ward No. 20	Women	Anjumoni Patgiri Kalita	AGP
Ward No.21	Unreserved	Dhananjoy Ray	AGP
Ward No. 22	Unreserved	Nileswar Barman	AGP
Ward No.23	Unreserved	Sri Sailendra Sarkar	AGP
Ward No. 24	Unreserved	Hiru Bagdi	AGP
Ward No.25	Women	Aparna Bhowmik	ВЈР

2. Abhayapuri Municipal Board

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No. 1	Women	Durgeshwari Kalita	ВЈР
Ward No. 2	Unreserved	Jonmoni Pathak Rabha	ВЈР
Ward No.3	Women	Sokila Yesmin (Lutu)	ВЈР
Ward No. 4	Unreserved	Nur Islam	INC
Ward No. 5	Women	Saraju Devi	ВЈР
Ward No. 6	Unreserved	Probin Das	ВЈР
Ward No. 7	SC	Sushanta Poddar	ВЈР

Ward No.	Category	Name of the Elected Commissioner	Political Identity
Ward No.8	Unreserved	Ramendra Narayan Banikya	ВЈР
Ward No.9	SC (Women)	Payel Mandal Das	BJP
Ward No. 10	Unreserved	Pranab Kalita	AGP
Ward No. 11	Women	Momtaj Begum	AGP

ALOK KUMAR,

State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.