Registered No.-768/97

পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭



THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 34 দিশপুৰ, বৃহস্পতিবাৰ, 27 জানুৱাৰী, 2022, 7 মাঘ 1943 (শক) No. 34 Dispur, Thursday, 27th January, 2022, 7th Magha, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR LEGISLATIVE DEPARTMENT : : : LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

NOTIFICATION

The 27th January, 2022

No. LGL.59/2013/40.– The following Act of the Assam Legislative Assembly which received the assent of the Governor of Assam on 24th January, 2022 is hereby published for general information.

ASSAM ACT NO. XLIII OF 2021 (Received the assent of the Governor on 24th January, 2022) THE MAHAPURUSHA SRIMANTA SANKARADEVA VISWAVIDYALAYA (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2021

AN

ACT

further to amend the Mahapurusha Srimanta Sankaradeva Viswavidyalaya Act, 2013

Preamble		Whereas it is expedient to amend the MahapurushaAssam ActSrimantaSankaradevaViswavidyalayaAct, 2013,No.XIX ofhereinafter referred to as the principal Act, in the manner2013		
		Reput	It is hereby enacted in the Seventy second Year of the plic of India as follows:-	
Short title, extent and Commencement	1.	(1)	This Act may be called the Mahapurusha Srimanta Sankaradeva Viswavidyalaya (Amendment) Act, 2021.	
		(2)	It shall have the like extent as the principal Act.	
		(3)	It shall come into force at once.	
Amendment of the Schedule	2.	In the principal Act, in the Schedule, -		
		(i)	in serial No.2, for the words, "Located at Village- Atuatika Pathar, PO Hatijujua, PS- Jajori, Dist Nagaon, Revenue Circle – Nagaon Sadar, Head Quarter at Nagaon", the following shall be substituted namely :-	
			"Located at Village- Atuatika Pathar, PO- Hatijujua, PS- Jajori, District- Nagaon, Revenue Circle – Nagaon Sadar, Head quarter- Nagaon with its constituent units at Guwahati, Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Dhubri and Goalpara".	
		(ii)	in serial no.3, for the words, "Extending over the State of Assam", the following shall be substituted namely :-	
			"It extends to the whole of Assam with its constituent units at Guwahati, Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Dhubri and Goalpara".	

GEETANJALI DAS SAIKIA,

Secretary to the Government of Assam, Legislative Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6.