

## THE ASSAM GAZETTE

### অসাধাৰণ

#### EXTRAORDINARY

## প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 3 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 1 জানুৱাৰী, 2019, 11 পুহ, 1940 (শক) No. 3 Dispur, Tuesday, 1st January, 2019, 11th Pausa, 1940 (S.E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION:: DISPUR

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 31st December, 2018

**No. SEC.39/2017/51.-** As per provision under Rule 6 (1) of the Mising Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2005, the Assam State Election Commission hereby designates the following officers as Returning Officer for discharging their duties as Returning Officer under the provisions of Mising Autonomous Council Act & Rules framed thereunder, for Constituencies indicated against respective Returning Officers.

Sl No	Name of the Dist.(Sadar Sub-Division)/Sub- Division (Civil)	Name of the Returning Officer & Designation	Name of the Constituencies
1	* •		1-Lali
			2- Murkongselek
	Jonai	SDO(C), Jonai	3- Gali Bijoypur
			4- Debing Detak
		8	5- Owang Jonai
	*		6-Sanjari NWGWR
			7-Simen Somkong

2	Dhemaji	DC, Dhemaji	8-Silasuti
			9- Muktier
			10- Akajan
	,		11- Ujani Sissi
			12- Namoni Sissi
		,	13-Sissimukh
	**		14- Jaidhal
	8	9	15-Gogamukh
	H <sub>S</sub>		16- Nalbari
			17- Mingmang
3	Lakhimpur	DC, Lakhimpur	18- Bhimpora Boginadi
		*	19- Ghunasuti- Pub Telahi
			23- Luit Pachim
		8	24- Ranganadi
			25- Dikrong
4	Dhakuakhana	SDO(C), Dhakuakhana	20 - Obonori
			21- Pub- Dhakuakhana Matmora
	· ·		22- Kherkota- Dangdhora
5	Sonitpur	DC, Sonitpur	26- Jiabhoroli
6	Gohpur	SDO(C), Gohpur	27- Luitmukh
7	Bokakhat	SDO(C), Bokakhat	28- Dhansiri Disoi
8	Golaghat	DC, Golaghat	29- Gelabil
9	Majuli	DC, Majuli	30-Sangga Majuli
			31- Phuloni Jakaibowa
		*	32- Ra-dong and Rikkong
10	Jorhat	DC, Jorhat	33- Jorhat
11	Sivasagar	DC, Sivasagar	34- Disang Dikhow
12	Dibrugrah	DC, Dibrugrah	35- Dehing Sessa
13	Sadiya	SDO(C), Sadiya	36-Sadiya

The Commission may also appoint Assistant Returning Officer to perform all or any of the functions of the Returning Officer subject to control of the Returning Officer as per provision under Rule 7 of the Mising Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, on receipt of such proposal and panel of officers from the respective the Deputy Commissioner and the Sub-Divisional Officer(C) for appointment of Assistant Returning Officer.

H. N. BORA, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.