

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 40 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 21 জানুৱাৰী, 2020, 1 মাঘ, 1941 (শক) No. 40 Dispur, Tuesday, 21st January, 2020, 1st Magha, 1941 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

NOTIFICATION

The 20th January, 2020

No. SEC.146/2019/21.- Whereas the Governor of Assam is pleased to entrust the power to supervise, direct and conduct the election to the General Council of Bodoland Territorial Council to the Assam State Election Commission vide Notification No. TAD/BC/20/2010/4 dated. 16.02.2010; as per provision of Bodoland Territorial Council (Election) Rules, 2004;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the provision of Rule 5 and Rule 6 of the Bodoland Territorial Council (Election) Rules, 2004, the following officials are appointed as Election Officers, Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers, as the case(s) may be, against the districts/sub-divisions/constituencies of Bodoland Territorial Council indicated as shown below. They shall perform the duties in connection with the conduct of ensuing election to Bodoland Territorial Council including preparation of electoral rolls for constituencies of General Council of Bodoland Territorial Council. They shall act as per the direction and supervision of the State Election Commission as per provision of Bodoland Territorial Council (Election) Rules, 2004. Until further orders, they shall be deemed to be under deputation to the Assam State Election Commission. The notified Officers shall not be transferred or released (if under orders of transfer) or allowed leave without approval of the Assam State Election Commission.

Name of District/ Sub- Divisions	Election Officer	Name of Constituency	Returning Officer	Asstt. Returning Officer	
1	2	3	4	5	
		1 – Parbatjhora (ST)	SDO(C), Parbatjhora ,	 Asstt. Commissioner, Parbatjhora, Kazigaon Circle Officer (A), Bagribari Revenu Circle, Bagribari 	
Gossaigaon (Civil) Sub- Division	SDO (C), Gossaigaon	2- Guma (Open)	SDO (C), Gossaigaon	 AEE, PHE, Gossaigaon Sub-Division AEE, PWD(Bldg.) Gossaigaon Sub- Division 	
		3- Srirampur (Non ST)	Do	 AEE, (W/R), Gossaigaon CDPO, Gossaigaon 	
		4- Jomduar (ST)	Do	 SDAO, Gossaigaon CDPO, Kachugaon 	
		5- Saraibil (ST)	Do	 AEE, PWD(R/R) Gossaigaon Sub- Division AEE (Irrigation.), Gossaigaon Sub- Division 	
		6- Kachugaon(ST)	Do	 BDO, Kachugaon Dev. Block A.E.E., PWD (R/R), Kachugaon Sub Division 	
		8 - Dotma(ST)	Do	 AEE, PHE, Dotma Sub-Division BEEO, Dotma 	

Name of District/ Sub-Divisions	Election Officer	Name of Constituency	Returning Officer	Asstt. Returning Officer
Kokrajhar Sadar Sub-Division	DC, Kokrajhar	7- Fakiragram (Non ST)	DC, Kokrajhar	(1) CO, Dotma Revenue Circle(2) EE, Irrigation KokrajharDivision, Kokrajhar
		9- Banargaon(ST)	Do	(1) AC, Kokrajhar(2) EE, PWD Kokrajhar Building Division, Kokrajhar
		10- Debargaon (ST)	Do	 (1) Election Officer, Kokrajhar (2) EE, PWD Kokrajhar Rural Roads Division, Kokrajhar
		11- Baukhungri (ST)	Do	(1) AC, Kokrajhar(2) EE, Irrigation (Mech)Division, Kokrajhar
		12- Salakati (ST)	Do	 (1) CO, Kokrajhar Revenue Circle (2) District Agricultural Officer, Kokrajhar
Chirang Sadar Sub-Division (Kajalgaon)	DC, Chirang	13- Chirang (ST)	DC, Chirang	 (1) Addl. Deputy Commissioner-I, Chirang (2) Circle Officer, Sidli Rev. Circle, Sidli
		14- Chirang Duars (ST)	Do	(1) SDO (S), Chirang(2) Circle Officer, Bengtol Rev. Circle, Bengtol
		15- Kajalgaon (ST)	Do	 Addl. Deputy Commissioner-II, Chirang Assistant Commissioner, Chirang
Bijni (Civil) Sub- Division	SDO(C), Bijni	16- Nichima (ST)	SDO(C), Bijni	 (1) Asstt. Commissioner, Bijni (2) AEE, Bijni Investigation Sub- Division, Irrigation Bijni
		17- Sobaijhar (ST)	Do	(1) Elèction Officer, Bijni (2) EO (F), Borobazar T.D. Block
		18- Manas Serfang (ST)	Do	(1) Circle Officer, Bijni (2) BDO, Borobazar T.D. Block
		19- Thuribari (Open)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer (A), Bijni (2) Executive Engineer, BTC, Bijni
Salbari (Civil) Sub- Division	SDO (C), Salbari	20- Mathanguri (Open)	SDO (C), Salbari	(1) Asstt. Commissioner, Salbari
	52	21- Salbari (ST)	Do	(1) Circle Officer, Jalah Revenue Circle
Baksa Sadar Sub- Division	DC, Baksa	22- Koklabari (ST)	DC, Baksa	 (1) Circle Officer (A), Baksa Revenue Circle (2) Asstt. Director, Handloom & Textile, Baksa, Mushalpur
		23- Dihira (Open)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer (A), Barama Revenue Circle (2) Asstt. Director of Sericulture Baksa
		24- Mushalpur (ST)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer, Baksa Rev. Circle (2) Sub-divisional Agricultural Officer, Baksa, Mushalpur
		25- Baganpara (ST)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer, Barama Rev.Circle (2) Deputy Registrar of Cooperative Societies, Baksa, Mushalpur

Tamulpur (Civil) Sub-Division	SDO (C), Tamulpur	26- Darangajuli (ST)	SDO(C), Tamulpur	(1) BDO, Tamulpur(2) AEE, Water Resource, Tamulpur
		27- Nagrijuli(Non ST)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer, Tamulpur (2) Asstt. Commissioner, Tamulpur
		28- Goibari (ST)	Do	(1) Circle Officer (A), Tamulpur (2) SDAO, Tamulpur
		29- Suklai Serfang (ST)	Do	 (1) Asstt. Commissioner, Tamulpur (2) EE, Borolia Division, (Irrigation), Tamulpur
		30- Goreswar (ST)	Do	(1) Circle Officer, Goreswar (2) Circle Officer (A), Goreswar
Bhergaon (Civil) Sub-Division	SDO (C), Bhergaon	31- Khwirwbari (ST)	SDO (C), Bhergaon	 (1) Circle Officer, Harisinga Rev. Circle (2) BDO, Khoirabari Dev. Block
		32- Bhergaon(ST)	Do	 (1) Executive Engineer, PHE, Tangla Division (2) BDO, Bhergaon Dev. Block
		33- Nonwi Serfang(Non ST)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer (A), Harisinga Rev. Circle (2) Executive Engineer, Irrigation, Tangla Division
		34- Khaling Duar (ST)	Do	 (1) Sub-Divisional Agriculture Officer, Dimakuchi (2) CDPO, Bhergaon ICDS
17		35- Mwdwibari (Open)	Do	 Circle Officer, Kalaigaon Rev. Circle Circle Officer (A), Kalaigaon Rev. Circle
Udalguri Sadar Sub-Division	DC, Udalguri	36- Horisinga (ST)	DC, Udalguri	 (1) Inspector of Schools, Udalguri (2) Executive Engineer, DPD (Irrign) Canal No. II, Udalguri
		37- Dwhwnsri (ST)	Do	 (1) DFO, Dhansiri Forest Division, Udalguri (2) Executive Engineer, PWD (R & B) Division, Udalguri
		38- Bhairabkunda (ST)	Do	 (1) Circle Officer, Udalguri (2) Executive Engineer, Dhansiri Project Weir Divn. (Irrgn) Bhairabkunda
		39- Pasnwi Serfang (Non ST)	Do	(1) Circle Officer, Majbat(2) AEE, DHEP, Bhairabkunda
		40- Rowta (ST)	Do	 Asstt. Commissioner, Udalguri Executive Engineer, DPD (Irrign) Canal No. I, Udalguri

2. The schedule for preparation and publication of the electoral rolls for election to the General Council of Bodoland Territorial Council, to be notified following this Notification should be strictly followed by the Election Officers, Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers.

ALOK KUMAR, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.

Guwahati : Printed and Published by the Dy. Director (P & S), Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Assam, Guwahati-21. Extraordinary Gazette No. 79 - 10 + 10 - 21 - 01- 2020. (visit at- dpns.assam.gov.in)