

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 455 দিশপুৰ, বুধবাৰ, 30 অক্টোবৰ, 2019, 8 কাতি, 1941 (শক) No. 455 Dispur, Wednesday, 30th October, 2019, 8th Kartika, 1941 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 30th September, 2019

No. UDD(M)89/2012/133.- It is hereby notified for general information that the Governor of Assam in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 4 (1) (a) of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 (Assam Act No. XV of 1957) as amended intends to constitute Sipajhar Municipal Board with 8 (eight) Wards as shown in the Schedule below in the District of Darrang for providing improved amenities within the limits of the boundaries upon which municipal fund may be expended with respect to all matters mentioned under Section 60 of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 as amended and further to categorize the Municipal Board as Municipal Board Category IV (MB-IV) on the basis of population therein under Section 4 (1) (e) of the Assam Municipal (Amendment) Act, 2017.

Any objection to the proposal or anything contained in this Notification for consideration may be submitted to the State Government through the Deputy Commissioner, Darrang in writing within the period of 42 (forty-two) days from the date of publication of this Notification in Assam Gazette.

Schedule

Ward Nos.	Village (s)	Dag Nos.
1	Satgharia (part)	691 to 693, 699 to 708, 717 to 720, 726 to 761, 818 to 822, 900 to 1019, 1023, 1025 to 1042, 1045 to 1251, 1310, 1334 to 1347, 1351 to 1443, 1478 to 1480, 1482 to 1483, 1492 to, 1544, 1562 to 1563, 1571.
2	Pachimchuburi (part)	169, 176 to 184, 187, 190 to 1063.
3	Bhuktabari (part)	210 to 420, 908 to 971, 981 to 1005.
4	Dakhin Chuburi (part)	1 to 412, 418 to 704, 707 to 734.
5	Bhuktabari (part)	1007 to 1223, 1933 to 2101, 2175 to 2479, 2481 to 2535.
6	Bhuktabari (part)	1231 to 1257, 1260 to 1275, 1280 to 1594, 1702 to 1730, 1740 to 1799, 1803 to 1859, 1861 to 1866, 1872, 1875, 1878 to 1887, 1889 to 1895.
7	Bhuktabari (part)	95 to 150, 158 to 903.
8	Maroi (part)	1300 to 1305, 1344 to 1349, 1354 to 1358, 1364 to 1373, 1340, 1351, 1480, 1481, 1460 to 1467, 1485 to 1518, 1520 to 1535, 1631 to 1650, 1652 to 1662, 1716 to 1747, 1766 to 1800, 1816 to 1846, 1871 to 1882, 1665, 1811, 1812, 1891, 1892, 2516, 2517, 2513.

H. D. SARMA,

Secretary to the Government of Assam, Urban Development Department.