

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 4 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 1 জানুৱাৰী, 2019, 11 পুহ, 1940 (শক) No. 4 Dispur, Tuesday, 1st January, 2019, 11th Pausa, 1940 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION:: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 31st December, 2018

No.SEC.40/2017/49.- As per provision under Rule 6 (1) of the Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2010, the Assam State Election Commission hereby designates the following officers as Returning Officer for discharging their duties as Returning Officer under the provisions of Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council Act & Rules framed thereunder, for Constituencies indicated respective Returning Officers:

Sl. No.	Name of the Dist.(Sadar Sub-Division)/Sub- Division (Civil)	Name of the Returning Officer & Designation	Name of the Constituencies
1	Tinsukia	DC, Tinsukia	1- Megela 2- Dangori 3- Dirak Sumoni 4- Tinsukia 5- Buridehing

2	Dibrugrah	DC, Dibrugrah	6-Rongchongi
		•	7- Tengakhat
	i i		8- Kheremia
	¥		9- Komargaon
			10- Naharkatia
			11- Khatuwa
			12- Lepetkata
			13-Mancotta
			14- Kutoha
		,	15- Khowang
			16- Chaharikota
3	Sivasagar	DC, Sivasagar	17- Rajabari
4	Titabor	SDO(C), Titabor	18- Borholla
			19- Bojalkata
5	Golaghat	DC, Golaghat	20-Golaghat
6		DC, Lakhimpur	21-Telahi
			22 - Boginadi
7	Dhemaji	DC, Dhemaji	23- Gugamukh
			24- Batghoria
	*		25- Dhemaji
8	Jonai	SDO(C), Jonai	26- Jonai

The Commission may also appoint Assistant Returning Officer to perform all or any of the functions of the Returning Officer subject to control of the Returning Officer as per provision under Rule 7 of the Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, on receipt of such proposal and a panel of officers from the respective the Deputy Commissioner and the Sub-Divisional Officer(C) for appointment for Assistant Returning Officer.

H. N. BORA, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.