

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 506 দিশপুৰ, শুক্ৰবাৰ, 29 অক্টোবৰ, 2021, 7 কাতি, 1943 (শক)
No. 506 Dispur, Friday, 29th October, 2021, 7th Kartika, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT :: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 28th October, 2021

No. ELE. 245/2021/130.- The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 434/AS-LA/2021(1) dated 28th October, 2021, is re-published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 28th October, 2021

6th Kartik, 1943 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/AS-LA/2021(1): In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India, hereby appoints the following officers of the Government as specified in Column (2) of the Table below as the Assistant Returning Officers in addition to officers designated as Assistant Returning Officers vide Notification No. 434/AS-LA/2021(1) dated 27th February, 2021, for counting of votes in Assembly Constituencies in the State of Assam, as specified in column(1) of said Table against such officer of Government:-

TABLE

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer
(1)	(2)
28-Gossaigaon	3.Circle Officer, Bhawraguri Revenue Circle
	4. Assistant Registrar of Co-operative Societies, Gossaigaon
[8	5.Assistant Commissioner-III, Gossaigaon
41-Bhabanipur	4. Assistant Commissioner-II, Bajali
58-Tamulpur	4.Circle officer (A) Goreswar Rev Circle
	5.Assistant Commissioner-III, Baksa
	6.Sub Divisional Officer(Sadar), Baksa

101-Mariani	3. Sub Divisional Officer(Sadar)-II, Jorhat
	4.Executive Engineer, Irrigation, Titabor
	5.Block Development Officer, East Jorhat Development Block, Selenghat
107-Thowra	4.Circle Officer, Demow Revenue Circle
	5.Circle Officer(A), Demow Revenue Circle
	6.Block Development Officer, Demow Development Block

2. The officers in column (2) of the above table, shall cease to function as Assistant Returning Officer immediately after successful completion of counting of votes in the constituencies concerned.

By Order,

(N.T. BHUTIA)

SECRETARY

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NITIN KHADE, Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati.