

# **THE ASSAM GAZETTE**

## অসাধাৰণ

## EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 510 দিশপুৰ, শনিবাৰ, 30 অক্টোবৰ, 2021, 8 কাতি, 1943 (শক) No. 510 Dispur, Saturday, 30th October, 2021, 8th Kartika, 1943 (S. E.)

### GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 28th October, 2021

No. SEC.145/2019/360 : In exercise of powers conferred under Section 12-A of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 and in accordance with the Rules for the Election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards (MBs) under the Assam Municipal Act, 1956, the Assam State Election Commission hereby notifies the following time schedule for preparation and publication of the Photo Electoral Rolls, on the lines of Photo Electoral Rolls of Election Commission of India, for election to the 79 (seventy-nine) Municipal Boards in the state of Assam listed below, with reference to 01.01.2021 as the qualifying date and as per qualifications for registration in an electoral roll under the provision of Section 14 of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956.

The Magistrates appointed against each Municipal Board vide this Commission's Notification No. SEC 145/2019/29 dated 24.01.2020 and subsequent Notifications Nos. SEC 145/2019/37 Dated 04.02.2020, SEC 145/2019/40 dated 06.02.2020, SEC 145/2019/55 dated 27.02.2020, SEC 145/2019/136 dated 03.09.2020 and SEC 145/2019/Pt/9 dated 30.09.2020 (copies enclosed for ready reference) shall perform the duties associated with the preparation and publication of Photo Electoral Rolls as specified under the relevant provisions of the Rules for Election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards under the Assam Municipal Act, 1956. In the Municipal Boards where there is unavailability of the concerned Magistrate, the District Magistrate of the respective district or the Sub-Divisional Magistrate of the respective sub-division shall issue orders to designate a Magistrate as per the provision of sub-rule (i) of Rule 2 of the aforementioned Rules with information to this Commission.

SI No.	Events	Date	
1.	Publication of Preliminary/Draft Photo Electoral Rolls	16.11.2021 (Tuesday)	
2.	Last Date for lodging claims and objections	26.11.2021 (Friday)	
3.	Publication of the list of claims and objections	29.11.2021 (Monday)	
4.	Last date for disposal of claims, objections etc.	10.12.2021 (Friday)	
5.	Final Publication of Photo Electoral Rolls	28.12.2021 (Tuesday)	

#### Time Schedule for Preparation of Photo Electoral Roll

The names of the 79 (seventy-nine) Municipal Boards (MBs):

SI No	District/Sub- Division	Name of MB	No. of Wards
1.	Tinsukia	1. Tinsukia MB	15
		2. Makum MB	10
		3. Doomdooma MB	10
2.	Sadiya	4. Chapakhowa MB	10
3.	Margherita	5. Margherita MB	10
		6. Digboi MB	10
4.	Dibrugarh	7. Dibrugarh MB	22
		8. Naharkatia MB	10
		9. Chabua MB	10
		10. Namrup MB	10
5.	Sivasagar	11. Sivasagar MB	14
		12. Amguri MB	10
		13. Demow MB	10
6.	Nazira	14. Nazira MB	10
		15. Simaluguri MB	10
7.	Charaideo	16. Sonari MB	16
		17. Moran MB	11
8.	Jorhat	18. Jorhat MB	19
		19. Teok MB	10
9.	Titabar	20. Titabar MB	10
		21. Mariani MB	10
10.	Golaghat	22. Golaghat MB	13
		23. Dergaon MB	10
11.	Dhansiri	24. Sarupathar MB	10
		25. Barpathar MB	10

12.	Nagaon	26. Nagaon MB	26
		27. Raha MB	10
		28. Dhing MB	10
		29. Kampur MB	10
13.	Hojai	30. Hojai MB	19
		31. Lanka MB	11
		32. Lumding MB	13
		33. Doboka MB	10
14.	Dhemaji	34. Dhemaji MB	10
		35. Silapathar MB	12
15.	Lakhimpur	36. North Lakhimpur MB	21
		37. Bihpuria MB	10
		38. Narayanpur MB	10
16.	Dhakuakhana	39. Dhakuakhana MB	10
17.	Biswanath	40. Biswanath MB	12
		41. Sootea MB	10
18.	Gohpur	42. Gohpur MB	10
19.	Sonitpur	43. Tezpur MB	19
		44. Rangapara MB	10
		45. Dhekiajuli MB	10
		46. Jamugurihat MB	10
20.	Darrang	47. Mangaldoi MB	10
		48. Sipajhar MB	10
21.	Morigaon	49. Morigaon MB	11
22.	Kamrup (R)	50. Palashbari MB	10
		51. North Guwahati MB	10
23.	Rangia	52.Rangia MB	10
24.	Nalbari	53. Nalbari MB	17
		54. Tihu MB	10
25.	Barpeta	55. Barpeta MB	22
		56. Barpeta Road MB	10
		57. Howly MB	10
		58. Sarthebari MB	10
		59. Sorbhog MB	10
26.	Bajali	60. Pathsala MB	10
		61. Patacharkuchi MB	10
27.	Bongaigaon	62. Bongaigaon MB	25

2 THE ASSAM GAZETTE, EXTRAORDINARY, OCTOBER 30, 2021

28.	North Salmara	63. Abhayapuri MB	11
29.	Dhubri	64. Dhubri MB	16
		65. Gauripur MB	13
		66. Golakganj MB	10
30.	Bilasipara	67. Chapar MB	10
		68. Bilasipara MB	14
		69. Sapatgram MB	10
31.	Goalpara	70. Goalpara MB	19
		71. Lakhipur MB	10
32.	Cachar	72. Silchar MB	28
		73. Sonai MB	11
33.	Lakhipur	74. Lakhipur MB	10
34.	Hailakandi	75. Hailakandi MB	16
		76. Lala MB	10
35.	Karimganj	77. Karimganj MB	27
		78. Badarpur MB	11
		79. Ramkrishna Nagar MB	10

#### ALOK KUMAR, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.

3112