

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 534 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 16 নৱেম্বৰ, 2021, 25 কাতি, 1943 (শক) No. 534 Dispur, Tuesday, 16th November, 2021, 25th Kartika, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

REVENUE (SETTLEMENT) AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 27th October, 2021

No. RDM-15015/78/2021(ECF-176012)/42.- In exercise of the power conferred by section 161 under Chapter X of the Assam Land and Revenue Regulation 1886 (Regulation I of 1886) as amended, the Governor of Assam is pleased to constitute the areas of the following revenue villages within the Sissiborgaon Revenue Circle of Dhemaji district as a Tribal Belt and is named as Sissi Tangani Tribal Belt with immediate effect.

The Villages

Kandulijan, 2. Kulajan, 3. Kulajan Pathar, 4. No.2 Tangani Majgaon, 5. No.2 Digholi part 1, 6.
No.2 Digholi part 2, 7. No.1 Garmara Balijan, 8. No.2 Garmara Balijan, 9. No.1 Udmora Block,
Udmora Gaon, 11. Digholi Gaon, 12. Digholi Chapori, 13. Borselek Gaon, 14. No.3 Piyang,
Piyang Gaon, 16. Sitolmari, 17. Tangani Janghol Block, 18. Tangani Dhunaguri, 19. Bhekeli Tangani, 20. Sekai Bali Napam, 21. Sekaimukh Borghuli, 22. No.1 Sekai Majgaon, 23. No. 2 Sekai Majgaon, 24. No.1 Namghoria, 25. No.2 Deorighat, 26. No.1 Sunarighat, 27. No.2 Sunarighat, 28. Sunarighat NC, 29. Burisuti, 30. Digholipam, 31. Medhipomua, 32. Sumonia NC, 33. Kushermukh, 34. Namgharia NC, 35. Sekai Majgaon NC, 36. Amguri Bali, 37. Amguri Balimathura, 38. Bhalukaguri, 39. Amguri Dambuk, 40. Kolabari Dambuk, 41. Kareng Gaon, 42. Lahramkhuti, 43. Kebaranga, 44. Pumi, 45. Pipolguri, 46. Dakhin Garmara, 47. Murkong Chapori, 48. Kareng Chapori NC, 49. Koliyani, 50. Kothalguri, 51. Punoi, 52. Bhodiachuck, 53. No.2

Bhangidiya, 54. Bhangidiya Pathar, 55. Borchapori, 56. Sissikolghar, 57. Sirikali, 58. No.3 Mechaki Tangani NC, 59. Sesu Digholi, 60. No.1 Mechaki Tangani, 61. No.2 Mechaki Tangani, 62. Debera Block, 63. Singibil, 64. No.1 Amlakhi Pait, 65. No.2 Amlakhi Pait, 66. Mer Debera, 67. Mer Chapori, 68. Cha Bari, 69. No.1 Tangani Bormukoli Miri Pathar, 70. No.2 Tangani Bormukoli Miri Pathar, 71. Siyalmora NC, 72. Mouza Chapori NC, 73. Sukan Chapori NC, 74. Rangkop Chapori NC, 75. Sissi Kothalguri NC, 76. Ujoni Miri NC, 77. Koroi Markoti NC, 78. Sunalipur NC, 79. Sissi Sumoniya NC, 80. Abor Ali NC, 81. Belong Chekaichuck, 82. Dablang Patiri, 83. Rekha Chapari, 84. No. 1 Deorighat, 85. Bormuria Chapori, 86. Aiangia Patiri, 87. Namkir, 88. Tongani Gaon and 89. Tongani Medok.

Boundaries of the Tribal Belt

North:

Akajan GP

South:

Barhmaputra

East

Barhmaputra

West:

Amguri GP

AVINASH JOSHI,

Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam, Revenue & D. M. Department.