

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 534 দিশপুৰ, শুক্ৰবাৰ, 4 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2020, 13 আঘোণ, 1942 (শক) No. 534 Dispur, Friday, 4th December, 2020, 13th Agrahayana, 1942 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 25th November, 2020

No. UDD(M)285/2019/Pt II/30.- In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (1) of Section 33 of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 as amended, the Governor of Assam is pleased to determine the reservation of the post of Chairperson of the Municipal Boards in the General Areas of Assam, in favour of elected Commissioners belonging to Scheduled Castes /Scheduled Tribes communities and elected Women Commissioners for the following Municipal Boards as shown against each, which are due to be constituted after the General Election to the Municipal Boards, 2020.

Sl. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board	Reservation of the post of Chairperson in favour of
1	Dhemaji	-	Silapathar Municipal Board	Scheduled Tribe
2	Lakhimpur	-	North Lakhimpur Municipal Board	Scheduled Tribe (Woman)
3	Lakhimpur	Dhakuakhana	Dhakuakhana Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste
4	Bongaigaon	-	Bongaigaon Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste
5	Kamurp (R)	-	North Guwahati Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste
6	Barpeta	-	Barpeta Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste
7	Nagaon	-	Raha Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste (Woman)
8	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Bilasipara Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste (Woman)
9	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Sapatgram Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste (Woman)
10	Nalbari	-	Tihu Municipal Board	Scheduled Caste (Woman)
11	Jorhat	-	Jorhat Municipal Board	Woman
12	Jorhat	-	Teok Municipal Board	Woman
13	Jorhat	Titabor	Titabor Municipal Board	Woman
14	Jorhat	Titabor	Mariani Municipal Board	Woman
15	Golaghat	-	Golaghat Municipal Board	Woman
16	Golaghat	-	Dergaon Municipal Board	Woman,
17	Golaghat	Dhansiri	Sarupathar Municipal Board	Woman
18	Dibrugarh	-	Naharkatia Municipal Board	Woman
	Tinsukia	-	Makum Municipal Board	Woman
-	Tinsukia	Sadiya	Chapakhowa Municipal Board	Woman
-	Dhemaji		Dhemaji Municipal Board	Woman
-	Sonitpur	-	Jamugurihat Municipal Board	Woman
-	Sonitpur	-	Dhekiajuli Municipal Board	Woman
	Biswanath	-	Sootea Municipal Board	Woman

Sl. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board	Reservation of the post of Chairperson in favour of
25	Darrang	-	Mangaldai Municipal Board	Woman
26	Darrang	-	Sipajhar Municipal Board	Woman
27	Lakhimpur	-	Bihpuria Municipal Board	Woman
28	Sivsagar	-	Amguri Municipal Board	Woman
29	Sivasagar	Nazira	Nazira Municipal Board	Woman
30	Nagaon	-	Nagaon Municipal Board	Woman
31	Nagaon	-	Kampur Municipal Board	Woman
32		-	Lanka Municipal Board	Woman
33	Hojai		Doboka Municipal Board	Woman
34	Cachar	-	Silchar Municipal Board	Woman
35	Cachar		Sonai Municipal Board	Woman
36	Hailakandi	-	Lala Municipal Board	Woman
37	Dhubri	-	Gauripur Municipal Board	Woman
38	Dhubri	-	Golakganj Municipal Board	Woman
39	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Chapar Municipal Board	Woman
40	Karimganj	-	Badarpur Municipal Board	Woman
41	Karimganj	-	Ramkrishna Nagar Municipal Board	Woman
42	Kamrup (R)		Palashbari Municipal Board	Woman
43	Nalbari	-	Nalbari Municipal Board	Woman
44	Barpeta	-	Sarthebari Municipal Board	Woman
45	Barpeta		Sorbhog Municipal Board	Woman
46	Barpeta	Bajali	Pathsala Municipal Board	Woman

ROBINSON MOCHAHARI,

Secretary to the Government of Assam, Urban Development Department.