

# THE ASSAM GAZETTE

### অসাধাৰণ

## EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 535 দিশপুৰ, শুক্ৰবাৰ, 4 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2020, 13 আঘোণ, 1942 (শক) No. 535 Dispur, Friday, 4th December, 2020, 13th Agrahayana, 1942 (S. E.)

### GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 25th November, 2020

No. UDD(M)104/2009/48.- In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule 114 of the Rules for the Election of Commissioners of Municipal Boards framed under the Assam Municipal Act, 1956 as amended, the Governor of Assam is pleased to fix the following ceiling of expenditure to be incurred by each candidate contesting election for Commissioner from a Ward of the Municipal Board of the General Areas of Assam, in respect of the Municipal Board Election, 2020.

(A) Rs.26,000.00 (Rupees twenty six thousand) only for each candidate contesting from a Ward in any of the following Municipal Boards, where an average population is 1500 per ward or less.

SI. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board
1	Jorhat	-	Teok Municipal Board
2	Golaghat	Dhansiri	Barpathar Municipal Board
3	Golaghat	Dhansiri	Sarupathar Municipal Board
4	Golaghat	Bokakhat	Bokakhat Municipal Board
5	Dibrugarh	-	Chabua Municipal Board
6	Tinsukia	Sadiya	Chapakhowa Municipal Board
7	Dhemaji	-	Dhemaji Municipal Board
8	Sonitpur	-	Jamugurihat Municipal Board
9	Biswanath	-	Sootea Municipal Board
10	Biswanath	Gohpur	Gohpur Municipal Board
11	Darrang	-	Sipajhar Municipal Board
12	Lakhimpur	-	Narayanpur Municipal Board
13	Lakhimpur	-	Bihpuria Municipal, Board
14	Lakhimpur	Dhakuakhana	Dhakuakhana Municipal Board
15	Charaideo		Sonari Municipal Board
16	Charaideo	-	Moranhat Municipal Board
17	Sivasagar	-	Amguri Municipal Board
18	Sivasagar	-	Demow Municipal Board
19	Sivasagar	-	Simaluguri Municipal Board

SI- No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board
20	Sivasagar	Nazira	Nazıra Municipal Board
21	Nagaon	-	Kampur Municipal Board
22	Nagaon		Raha Municipal Board
23	Hojai	-	Doboka Municipal Board
24	Cachar	Lakhipur	Lakhipur Municipal Board (Cachar)
25	Hailakandi	-	Lala Municipal Board
26	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Sapatgram Municipal Board
27	Bongaigaon	North Salmara	Abhayapuri Municipal Board
28	Karimganj	-	Badarpur Municipal Board
29	Karimganj		Ramkrishna Nagar Municipal Board
30	Kamrup (R)	-	Palashbari Municipal Board
31	Kamrup (R)	-	North Guwahati Municipal Board
32	Nalbari		Tihu Municipal Board
33	Barpeta	-	Sarthebari Municipal Board
34	Barpeta	-	Sorbhog Municipal Board
35	Barpeta	Bajali	Patacharkuchi Municipal Board

(B) Rs.31,200.00 (Rupees thirty one thousand two hundred) only for each candidate contesting from a Ward in any of the following Municipal Boards, where an average population is 1501 to 3000 per ward.

SI. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board
1	Jorhat	Titabor	Titabor Municipal Board
2	Dibrugarh	-	Naharkatia Municipal Board
3	Dibrugarh	-	Namrup Municipal Board
4	Tinsukia	-	Makum Municipal Board
5	Sonitpur	-	Rangapara Municipal Board
6	Biswanath	-	Biswanath Chariali Municipal Board
7	Darrang	-	Kharupetia Municipal Board
8	Nagaon	-	Dhing Municipal Board
9	Нојаі		Hojai Municipal Board
10	Cachar		Sonai Municipal Board
11	Goalpara	-	Lakhipur Municipal Board (Goalpara)
12	Dhubri	-	Gauripur Municipal Board
13	Dhubri	-	Golakganj Municipal Board
14	Nalbari	-	Nalbari Municipal Board
15	Barpeta	-	Barpeta Municipal Board
16	Barpeta	-	Howly Municipal Board
17	Barpeta	Bajali	Pathsala Municipal Board
18	Jorhat	Titabor	Moriani Municipal Board
19	Golaghat	-	Dergaon Municipal Board
20	Tinsukia		Doom Dooma Municipal Board
21	Tinsukia	Margherita	Margherita Municipal Board
22	Tinsukia	Margherita	Digboi Municipal Board
23	Dhemaji	-	Silapathar Municipal Board
24	Sonitpur	-	Dhekiajuli Municipal Board
25	Darrang	-	Mangaldoi Municipal Board

SI. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board
26	Lakhimpur	-	North Lakhimpur Municipal Board
27	Morigaon	-	Morigaon Municipal Board
28	Hojai	-	Lumding Municipal Board
29	Hailakandi	-	Hailakandi Municipal Board
30	Goalpara		Goalpara Municipal Board
31	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Bilasipara Municipal Board
32	Dhubri	Bilasipara	Chapar Municipal Board
33	Bongaigaon	-	Bongaigaon Municipal Board
34	Karimganj		Karimganj Municipal Board
35	Kamrup (R)	Rangia	Rangia Municipal Board

(C) Rs.36,400.00 (Rupees thirty six thousand four hundred) only for each candidate contesting from a Ward in any of the following Municipal Boards, where an average population is 3001 to 4500 per ward.

SI. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board
1	Jorhat		Jorhat Municipal Board
2	Golaghat	-	Golaghat Municipal Board
3	Sonitpur	-	Tezpur Municipal Board
4	Sivasagar	-	Sivasagar Municipal Board
5	Nagaon	-	Nagaon Municipal Board
6	Hojai	-	Lanka Municipal Board
7	Dhubri	-	Dhubri Municipal Board
8	Barpeta		Barpeta Road Municipal Board

(D) Rs.41,600.00 (Rupees forty one thousand six hundred) only for each candidate contesting from a Ward in any of the following Municipal Boards, where an average population is 4501 and above per ward.

SI. No.	District	Sub-Division (Civil)	Municipal Board
1	Dibrugarh	-	Dibrugarh Municipal Board
2	Tinsukia	-	Tinsukia Municipal Board
3	Cachar	-	Silchar Municipal Board

**ROBINSON MOCHAHARI,** 

Secretary to the Government of Assam, Urban Development Department.