Registered No.-768/97



পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 536 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 4 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2023, 13 আঘোণ, 1945 (শক) No. 536 Dispur, Monday, 4th December, 2023, 13th Agrahayana, 1945 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, ASSAM

NOTIFICATION

The 4th December, 2023

13 Agrahayana, 1945 (Saka)

No. ELE 30/2023/233.- The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 429/AS/2023 dated 1st December, 2023 is hereby re-published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 01st December, 2023 10 Agrahayana, 1945 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/AS/2023: - In pursuance of Sub-section (1) of Section 13B of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the Government of Assam, hereby makes the following further amendments in its Notification No.429/AS/2023 dated 29.09.2023, as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Assam, namely:

In column (2) of the table appended to the said Notification, against the Assmbly Constituency mentioned below in Column(1), for the eixisting entries, the following correspondeing entries and change shall be substituted:-

TABLE

| | ly Electoral Registration Officer |
|---------------------|---|
| Constituency | |
| (1) | (2) |
| 35-New Guwahati | Assistant Commissioner, New Guwahati Sub-District |
| 73-Bihpuria | Circle Officer, Narayanpur Revenue Circle |
| 74-Rongonadi | Circle Officer, Bihpuria Revenue Circle |
| 76-Lakhimpur | Cirlce Officer, Kadam Revenue Cirlce |
| 97-Nazira | Assistant Commissioner, Nazira |
| 107-Sarupathar | Circle Officer, Sarupathar |
| 113-Haflong (ST) | Assistant Commissioner-1, Dima Hasao, Haflong |
| 123-Karimganj North | Circle Officer, Karimganj, Sadar Cirlce |
| 71-Behali (SC) | Block Dev. Officer, Behali Dev. Block |

By order,

(N.T. BHUTIA) SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

EMILY BARUAH, Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Assam.