

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 54 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 12 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2019, 23 মাঘ, 1940 (শক) No. 54 Dispur, Tuesday, 12th February, 2019, 23rd Magha, 1940 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT ::::: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 8th February, 2019
19 Magha, 1940 (Saka)

No.ELE.4/2009/176.- The Election Commission of India's Notification No. 434/AS-HP/2009 dated 5th February, 2019 is hereby published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 5th February, 2019 16 Magha, 1940 (Saka).

NOTIFICATION

No.434/AS-HP/2019: - In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of the notifications (1) No.434/AS/96(1), dated 16th January, 1996, and (2) No. 434/AS/2009 (1) dated 12.01.2009, the Election Commission hereby designates, in consultation with the Government of the State of Assam, the officer of the Government, as specified in column 2 of the Table below, as the Returning Officer for the respective Parliamentary Constituencies in the State of Assam, as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such Officer:-

TABLE

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Returning Officer
(1)	(2)
1- Karimganj(SC)	Deputy Commissioner, Karimganj
2- Silchar	Deputy Commissioner, Cachar, Silchar
3- Autonomous District(ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Karbi Anglong, Diphu
4- Dhubri	Deputy Commissioner, Dhubri
5- Kokrajhar (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Kokrajhar
6- Barpeta	Deputy Commissioner, Barpeta
7- Gauhati	Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup
8- Mangaldoi	Deputy Commissioner, Darrang, Mangaldoi
9- Tezpur	Deputy Commissioner, Sonitpur, Tezpur
10- Nawgong	Deputy Commissioner, Nagaon
11- Kaliabor	Additional Deputy Commissioner (1), Nagaon
12- Jorhat	Deputy Commissioner, Jorhat
13- Dibrugarh	Deputy Commissioner, Dibrugarh
14- Lakhimpur	Deputy Commissioner, Lakhimpur

By Order

(K. F. WILFRED) SENIOR PRINCIPAL SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

M. L. SUREKA,
Addl. Chief Electoral Officer, Assam,
Dispur.