

## THE ASSAM GAZETTE

## অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 554 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 12 ডিচেম্বৰ 2023, 21 আঘোণ, 1945 (শক) No. 554 Dispur, Tuesday, 12th December, 2023, 21st Agrahayana, 1945 (S. E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 12th December, 2023

**No. SEC.20/2023/116.-** Whereas, the Governor of Assam was pleased to entrust the Assam State Election Commission with the mandate of superintendence, direction and control of the preparation of electoral rolls for, and conduct of elections to the North Cachar Hills Autonomous District Council vide Notification No.eCF.HAD.302916/19 dated 07.07.2023;

And, whereas, subject to the control and supervision of the Assam State Election Commission, the Returning Officer, viz. The District Commissioner, Dima Hasao District has already prepared and published the final photo electoral rolls of the respective constituencies of North Cachar Hills Autonomous District Council following the relevant provisions of the Assam Autonomous Districts (Constitution of District Council) Rules, 1951, as amended;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the provisions of Rule 124 (2) and 133 (2) of the Assam Autonomous Districts (Constitution of District Council) Rules, 1951, the Assam State Election Commission calls upon the North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council constituencies mentioned in Para A below, to elect members to reconstitute the North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council, as per the schedule given in Para B below:

## A. No. and Name of constituencies in North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council:

Sl No.	No. & Name of Constituencies	Returning Officer	SI No.	No. & Name of Constituencies	Returning Officer
1.	1-Haflong		15.	15-Hatikhali	
2.	2-Jatinga		16.	16- Diyuungmukh (Diyungbra)	
3.	3-Barail		17.	17-Garampani	
4.	4-Mahur		18.	18-Kharthong	
5.	5-Jinam (Jinam Valley)		19.	19-Dehangi	
6.	6-Hangrum	District	20.	20-Gunjung	District
7.	7-Laisong	Commissioner.	21.	21-Hadingma	Commissioner, Dima Hasao,
8.	8-Dautuhaja	Dima Hasao, Haflong	22.	22-Dihamlai	Haflong
9.	9-Maibang East		23.	23-Harangjao	
10.	10-Maibang West		24.	24-Hamri	
11.	11-Kalachand		25.	25-Lower Kharthong	
12.	12-Wajao		26.	26-Dolong	
13.	13-Hajadisa		27.	27-Diger	
14.	14-Langting		28.	28-Semkhor	

### B. Schedule of Election:

Sl. No.	Event	Date and Time
1.	Publication of Election Notification	12.12.2023 (Tuesday)
2.	Last date for filing nominations	21.12.2023 (Thursday)
		(Between 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM)
3.	Last date of Scrutiny of nominations	22.12.2023 (Friday)
4.	Last date of withdrawal of candidature	22.12.2023 (Friday)
		(till the time of preparation of valid nominations)
		Hommations)

candidates	
Date and time of Poll	08.01.2024 (Monday)
	(8:00 AM to 4:00 PM)
Date and time of repoll (if any)	10.01.2024 (Wednesday)
	(8:00 AM to 4:00 PM)
Date of Counting	12.01.2024 (Friday)
	(From 8:00 AM, till the completion of counting process)
Declaration of Election Results	12.01.2024 (Friday)
	Date and time of repoll (if any)  Date of Counting

• All the provisions of Model Code of Conduct will come into force with immediate effect in the respective areas covered by the North Cachar Hills Autonomous Council.

ALOK KUMAR,

State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.