

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 58 দিশপুৰ, বৃহস্পতিবাৰ, 30 জানুৱাৰী, 2020, 10 মাঘ, 1941 (শক) No. 58 Dispur, Thursday, 30th January, 2020, 10th Magha, 1941 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR URBAN DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT :: DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 6th January, 2020

No.UDD(M)278/2019/21.- In exercise of power conferred under Section 13 of the Assam Municipal Act, 1956, the Governor of Assam in consideration of the resolution adopted in the Board Meeting of the Abhayapuri Municipal Board held on 28.01.2016, is pleased to divide the notified areas of Abhayapuri Municipal Board into 8 (eight) Wards in place of present 4 (four) with immediate effect. The number of Commissioners to be elected shall be 1 (one) from each of the 8 (eight) Wards. The areas included in each of the eight Wards are shown in the Schedule below.

SCHEDULE

Ward nos.	Boundary	Name of area (s) covered	Dag nos. covered
1	North: Borigaon village South: Kalkura river & new Piradhara village East: Borigaon & Piradhara village West: Piradhara village & wet land (Jannola)	Dharmapur	(i) 1 to 254 (Sheet No.8)

Ward nos.	Boundary	Name of area (s) covered	Dag nos. covered
2	North: Bamungaon Pt I village South: Rowmari-Malegorh road & from near Bridge of Dimbu garage to Rowmari Mazid Tiniali East: Wet land West: Mora Kujia river	Piradhara, Main Bazar area, Namapara, Basantipara Pt.	(i) 170, 174 to 364 (Sheet No. 10) (ii) 1 to 186 (Sheet No. 7)
3	North: Rowmari-Malegorh road and Kalkura river (from Dimbu garage to Mazid tiniali South: Bowalimari village East: New Piradhara West: Mora Kujia river, new Piradhara village	Rowmari-Goru Bazar area, Dinonath Hospital, Hirapara, Rowmari.	(i) 1 to 169, 171 to 173, 423 to 445 (Sheet No.9) (ii) 199 to 259, 400 (Sheet No. 11) (iii) 365 to 422(Sheet No.10)
4	North: Ramdas Atta Satra (Batabari) and MG Road and Tengnamari link road South: Batabari village East: Mora Kujia river and Coconut Board road West: Batabari village and SS Road	Tengnamari, Surajnagar, Batabari, S.S	(i) 262 to 399 (Sheet No.12) (ii) 5 to 74, 84, 163, 165 to 197
5	North: Mora Kujia river and Bamungaon Pt I village South: Tengnamari link road East: Mora Kujia river West: Coconut Board road	Nayapara Pt., Horizon Colony,	(i) 24, 39 to 208, 229 to 296, 298 to 367, 372 to 392, 396, 397, 400 to 492 (Sheet No.6) (ii) 1 to 4, 78, 85 to 162, 407, 408 (Sheet No.11)
6	North: Bamungaon Pt II (Dorji Bill) South: M G Road & Main Road East: Main Road to Bamungaon Pt I Bridge (Kali Mandir) and Rani Siddheswari Road West: Sibpur Main Road (from Police Thana to Sankar Sangha Namghor)	Municipal Board Office, Basantipara Pt., Pasduar, Lachit Nagar, ASTC Office area.	(i) 1 to 23, 209 to 228, 297, 368 to 371, 398, 399, 393 to 395 (Sheet No.6) (ii) 1 to 110, 365, 400, 314, 390 to 394, 193, 311, 312, 387, 389, 388, 401, 377, 382, 384 to 387(Sheet No.3) (iii) 194 to 343, 411 to 418, 425 (Sheet No.5)

Ward nos.	Boundary	Name of area (s) covered	Dag nos. covered
7	North: Deohati Pt II and Bamungaon Pt II South: Main Road (Police Thana to 8 APBN Gate) East: Sibpur Main Road (Police Thana to Sankar Sangha Namghor) West: Deohati Pt II	Rupnagar, Shibpur, Ramnagar, Workshop pt., Rojonipur, Thana, 8 APBN Main Gate.	(i) 1 to 566 (Sheet No. 1)
8	North: Main Road (Abhayapuri College to 8 APBN Gate) South: Bhomapara village and Deohati Pt I and Uralbhanga river East: S S Road (Batabari Bridge to SDO (Civil) Office Road) West: B G Railway line	CHC Hospital, Krishna Nagar, Professer Colony, Geeta Nagar, Deohati Pt., Workshop Pt., S.S Road pt., SDO (Civil) Office	(i) 1 to 66, 208 to 215, 217, 226, 229, 170 to 176, 279 to 287, 290 to 299 (Sheet Deohati Part-I) (ii) 1 to 159 (Sheet No.2) (iii) 111 to 141, 166 to 170, 348, 156, 160, 361, 353 to 357, 185, 367, 344 to 347, 349 to 352, 345, 346, 363, 164, 403 (Sheet No.3) (iv) 160 to 179, 262 to 272 (Sheet No. 4)

JURIE DEKA THAKUR,

Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Urban Development Department.