

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 594 দিশপুৰ, মঙ্গলবাৰ, 14 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2021, 23 আঘোণ, 1943 (শক) No. 594 Dispur, Tuesday, 14th December, 2021, 23rd Agrahayana, 1943 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN AFFAIRS

NOTIFICATION

The 26th November, 2021

No.GDD.86/94/Pt-A/124.—In partial modification to earlier Notification No.GDD.86/94/Pt.A/99 Dated 30.01.2020 and in exercise of powers conferred by Section 5 (I) of Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority Act, 1985 (Assam Act No. XX of 1987) as amended, the Governor of Assam is pleased to re-constitute the Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority with the following members:-

1.	Shri Narayan Deka	-	Chairman
2.	Shri Abdul Mannan Faruk		Deputy Chairman
3.		•	Deputy Chairman
4.	Shri Maninder Singh, IAS, Addl. Chief Secretary, Deptt. of	-	Vice Chairman
	Housing & Urban Affairs (DoHUA)		
5.	Commissioner of Police, Guwahati City	•	Member
6.	Secretary , DoHUA (ex-officio)	•	Member
7.	Secretary, P&D Department (ex-officio)	•	Member
8.	Secretary, Finance Department (ex-officio)	-	Member
9.	Chief Executive Officer, GMDA (ex-officio)	-	Member
10.	Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (Metro) (ex-officio)	-	Member
11.	Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (ex-officio)	-	Member
12.	Commissioner, GMC(ex-officio)	-	Member
13.	General Manager, NF Railway	-	Member
14.	Chief Engineer, GMDA not below the rank of Addl. Chief	-	Member
	Engineer		
15.	Town Planner, GMDA not below the rank of the Associate	-	Member
	Planner of the State Govt.		
16.	Financial Advisor/ Chief Accounts Officer, GMDA not	-	Member
	below the rank of Financial Adviser of State Govt.		

17.	Chief Engineer, PWD (Roads), Govt. of Assam	-	Member
18.	Chief Engineer, PHE Deptt., Govt. of Assam	-	Member
19.	Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department, Govt. of	-	Member
	Assam		
20.	Managing Director, Assam Urban Water Supply &	-	Member
	Sewerage Board		
21.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, Assam	-	Member
22.	Director, Town & Country Planning, Assam	-	Member
23.	Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Board, Assam	-	Member
24.	Chairman/Executive Officer, North Guwahati Town	-	Member
	Committee		
25.	President, FICCI		
26.	Dr. Ketaki Bordoloi, Executive Director, Shishu Sarothi	-	Member
27.	Shri Ajay Dutta	-	Member
28.	President, Aranayak	-	Member
29.	Shri Sanjib Sabha Pandit	-	Member
30.	Smti. Purabi Roy	-	Member
31.	Secretary, GMDA	-	Member Secretary

This has the approval of the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Assam.

MANINDER SINGH,

Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of Assam, Department of Housing and Urban Affairs.