

## **THE ASSAM GAZETTE**

## অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 614 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 27 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2021, 6 পুহ, 1943 (শক) No. 614 Dispur, Monday, 27th December, 2021, 6th Pausa, 1943 (S. E.)

> GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 24th December, 2021

No. SEC.53/2021/29.- Whereas in exercise of powers conferred under the provision of Rule 4 of Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2010 and in pursuance of the notification of the Governor of Assam No. TAD/BC/157/2015/3 dated 18.04.2015, the Assam State Election Commission appointed the DEO/RO/ARO/ERO/AERO in respect of 22 (twenty two) nos. of Constituencies of the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council for conduct of Election, vide Notification No. SEC.84/2020/40 dated 21.10.2021;

And, whereas, the Assam State Election Commission notified the schedule for preparation and publication of constituency-wise photo electoral roll for Election to the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council vide Notification No. SEC. 84/2020/45 dated 25.10.2021 and vide a subsequent notification w.r.t. Titabar (Civil) sub-division No. SEC.84/2020/49 dated 15.11.2021;

And, whereas, the final Photo Electoral Rolls in the 22 (twenty two) Constituencies under Districts of Jorhat, Dibrugarh, Golaghat, Dhemaji and Lakhimpur have been published;

And, whereas, reservation of seats for women in the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council has been notified by Government of Assam vide No. TAD/BC/468/2015/50 dated 21.12.2021; Now, therefore, in pursuance of Rule 17(1) and Rule 18 of the Thengal Kachari Autonomous (Election) Rules 2010, the Assam State Election Commission hereby notifies to call upon each of the 22 (twenty two) nos. of Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council constituencies as specified at **Para A** below, to elect members to the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council in the state of Assam in accordance with the provisions of the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council Act, 2005 and the aforementioned Rules, 2010.

Further, the Commission hereby notifies the schedule (provided at **Para B** below) for holding the Election to the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council from each of the 22 (twenty two) nos. of Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council constituencies.

The Returning Officers already appointed for conduct of the said Election shall forthwith publish Public Notice of the Election in accordance with Rule 19 of the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2010 (on the same day of this Notification).

SI No.	No. and Name of Constituency (reservation status)	Sl. No.	No. and Name of Constituency (reservation status)
2.	2, Borholla Constituency (General Women)	13.	13, Kachomari Constituency (ST Women)
3.	3, Madhapur Constituency (ST)	14.	14, Chawdang Pathar Constituency (ST)
4.	4, Phulbari Constituency (ST)	15.	15, Chawdang Pathar Doyang Constituency (ST)
5.	5, Dihingia Constituency (ST)	16.	16, Bangalmora (Pub-Dikrong) Constituency (ST)
6.	6, Titabar Constituency (ST)	17.	17, Pavo (Laluk) Constituency (ST)
7.	7, Samoguri Constituency (ST)	18.	18, Lakhimpur East Constituency (ST Women)
8.	8, Baruajan Constituency (ST)	19.	19, Bihpuria (South) Constituency (ST)
9.	9, Jalukonibari Constituency (ST)	20.	20, Jakeipeluwa Harmoti Constituency (ST)
10.	10, Tamulbari Constituency (ST)	21.	21, Rupohi Borgora Constituency (ST)
11.	11, Thengal Kamar Gaon Constituency (ST)	22.	22, Merbil Naharkotia Constituency (ST)

(A)

<b>(B)</b>	Election Schedule			
SI. No.	Event	Date		
1.	Last date of filing nominations	31.12.2021 (Friday)		
2.	Scrutiny of nomination papers	01.01.2022 (Saturday) (Upto 3:00 PM)		
3.	List of validly nominated candidates	01.01.2022 (Saturday)		
4.	Last date for Withdrawal of Candidature	03.01.2022 (Monday) (Upto 3:00 PM)		
5.	Publication of list of Contesting Candidates	03.01.2022 (Monday)		
6.	Date and Time of Poll	20.01.2022 (Thursday) (8:00 AM to 4:00 PM)		
7.	Date of re-poll (if any)	22.01.2022 (Saturday) (8:00 AM to 4:00 PM)		
8.	Date of Counting	24.01.2022 (Monday) (From 8:00 AM till the completion of counting process)		

- The Nomination papers shall be received on all working days excluding public holidays (Between 11:00 AM to 3:00 PM).
- The Model Code of Conduct due to the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council Elections, 2022 comes into force with immediate effect.
- The Broad Guidelines for Conduct of General Elections/ Bye-Elections During Covid-19 issued by the Election Commission of India and adopted by the Assam State Election Commission vide Notification No. SEC 66/2020/23 dated 26.08.2020 shall be followed during the conduct of the Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council Elections 2022 in letter and spirit.

ALOK KUMAR, State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.