

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 62 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 6 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2023, 17 মাঘ, 1944 (শক) No. 62 Dispur, Monday, 6th February, 2023, 17th Magha, 1944 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR PANCHAYAT AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT(B) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 10th November, 2022

ECF No.219474-PRD(B)/21.- Consequent upon change of Administrative jurisdiction of 7 wards namely 1. Ligiramukh, 2. Ligiramukh Chanong, 3. Kulamua, 4. Boralimora, 5. Gormur Dambukial, 6. Gormur Nagar Gaon, 7. Pathori Chuk under Lohit Khabolu Gaon Panchayat from the district of Lakhimpur to Majuli District vide Government Notification No.GAG(B)/296/2021/7 dated 19th November 2021, the Governor of Assam is pleased to create a new Gaon Panchayat namely Lohit Khabolu Gaon Panchayat with the above mentioned 7 wards within the jurisdiction of Majuli Development Block, Kamalabari under Majuli Zilla Parishad.

The Majuli Development Block will now consist of the following 13(Thirteen) Gaon Panchayats:- 1. Ahotguri, 2. Bongaon, 3. Chilakola, 4. Dakhin Ahotguri, 5. Dakhin Kamalabari, 6. Dakhin Pat, 7. Garamur, 8. Kamalabari, 9. Karatipar, 10. Pokajora, 11. Rawnapar Chamaguri, 12. Sri Luit and 13. Lohit Khabolu.

J. B. EKKA,

Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam, Panchayat and Rural Development Department, Dispur, Guwahati-6.