

# THE ASSAM GAZETTE

## অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 678 দিশপুৰ, বুধবাৰ, 12 অক্টোবৰ, 2022, 20 আহিন, 1944 (শক)
No. 678 Dispur, Wednesday, 12th October, 2022, 20th Asvina, 1944 (S. E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 11th October, 2022

No. SEC.71/2022/24.- Whereas, in pursuance of the notification of the Governor of Assam No. TAD/BC/157/2015/3 dated 18.04.2015 entrusting the Assam State Election Commission with the responsibility to act as the Authority to supervise, direct and conduct elections to constituencies of the General Council of the Deori Autonomous Council, the Commission appointed the DEO/RO/ARO/ERO/AERO in respect of 22 (twenty two) nos. of Constituencies of the Deori Autonomous Council for conduct of Election, vide Notification No. SEC.83/2020/110 dated 19.07.2022;

And, whereas, reservation of seats for women in the Deori Autonomous Council has been notified by Government of Assam vide No. TAD/615/2018/193 dated 25.07.2022;

And, whereas, the Assam State Election Commission notified the schedule for preparation and publication of constituency -wise photo electoral roll for Election to the Deori Autonomous Council vide Notification No. SEC.83/2020/121 dated 27.07.2022;

And, whereas, the final Photo Electoral Rolls in the 22 (twenty two) Constituencies under Districts of Tinsukia, Dibrugarh, Sivasagar, Jorhat, Majuli, Dhemaji, Lakhimpur and Biswanath have been published;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Rule 17(1) and Rule 18 of the Deori Autonomous (Election) Rules 2009, the Assam State Election Commission hereby notifies to call upon each of the 22 (twenty two) nos. of Deori Autonomous Council constituencies as specified at **Schedule (A)**, to elect members to the Deori Autonomous Council in the state of Assam in accordance with the provisions of the Deori Autonomous Council Act, 2005 and the aforementioned Rules, 2009.

Further, the Commission hereby notifies the schedule (provided at **Schedule (B)** for holding the Election to the Deori Autonomous Council from each of the 22 (twenty two) nos. of Deori Autonomous Council constituencies.

The Returning Officers already appointed for conduct of the said Election shall forthwith publish Public Notice of the Election in accordance with Rule 19 of the Deori Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2009 (on the same day of this Notification).

## Schedule (A).

Sl.No.	No. and Name of Constituency	Sl.No	No. and Name of Constituency (Reservation
	(Reservation Status)		Status)
1.	1, Sadiya (ST)	12.	12, Jonai (ST)
2.	2, Kundil (ST)	13.	13, Bordoloni (ST)
3.	3, Margherita (ST)	14.	14, Gogamukh (ST)
4.	4, Dibrugarh (General)	15.	15, Bordeuri (ST)
5.	5, Tengapani (ST)	16.	16,Bahgorah (ST Women)
6.	6,Kotiori (ST)	17.	17, Kachikata (ST)
7.	7, Rajabari (ST)	18.	18, Pichala (ST Women)
8.	8, Jorhat (ST)	19.	19,Kinapathar (ST)
9.	9, Majuli (ST)	20.	20,Bangalmara (ST)
10.	10, Sisibargaon (ST)	21.	21, Gabharu Tunijan (ST)
11.	11,Sripani (ST Women)	22.	22, Gohpur (ST)

## Schedule (B).

Sl No.	Event	Date
1.	Issue of notice of election	11.10.2022 (Tuesday)
		19.10.2022 (Wednesday)
2.	Last date for filing of nominations	(11.00 AM to 3.00 PM)
		20.10.2022 (Thursday)
3.	Scrutiny of Nominations	(Upto 3.00 PM)
		25.10.2022 (Tuesday)
4.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature	(Upto 3.00 PM)
5.	Publication of list of contesting candidates	25.10.2022 (Tuesday)
		08.11.2022 (Tuesday)
6.	Date of Poll	(8.00 AM to 4.00 PM)
		09.11.2022 (Wednesday)
7.	Date of re-poll, if any	(8.00 AM to 4.00 PM)
		10.11.2022 (Thursday)
8.	Date of counting	(From 8.00 AM till completion of the counting

- The Nomination papers shall be received on all working days excluding public holidays (Between I 1:00 AM to 3:00 PM).
- The Model Code of Conduct due to the Deori Autonomous Council Elections, 2022 comes into force with immediate effect in DAC areas.

ALOK KUMAR,

State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.