

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্তত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 789 দিশপুৰ, শনিবাৰ, 31 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2022, 10 পুহ, 1944 (শক)

No. 789 Dispur, Saturday, 31st December, 2022, 10th Pausa, 1944 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 31st December, 2022

ECF-263154/2.- For better communication and general conveniences of public as well as to ensure better public service delivery and better maintenance of law and order situation etc, the Governor of Assam is pleased to include the following villages within the Administration jurisdiction of Golaghat District from the existing Administrative jurisdiction of Jorhat District with immediate effect :

SI No.	Name of Revenue Circle	Village	e Name	Existing Administrative District	Administrative district after change
1	Uttar Thangal Khangia GP Jorhat Dev. Block	1.	Sokalating Grant		
		2.	Chang Chowa		
		3.	Sokalani Habi No. 1		
		4.	No. 2 Sokalani Habi		
2	Madhya Thangal Khangia GP Jorhat Dev. Block	1.	No. 1 Mohbondha Grant		*
		2.	No. 2 Mohbondha Grant		
		3.	1 No. Bhalukmara		
		4.	2 No. Bhalukmara		
3	Madhya Parbatia GP	1.	Rowmarikhuti		
	North-West Dev. Block		(Rangagara Khuti)		
		2.	Gualjan		
		3.	Rangagarah Chapari		
		4.	Rangagarah Gaon		
		5.	Bormer Chapori		
		6.	Upper Gorumora		

10990

		 Garumora Koibarta Goria Chapari Nam Gorumora Dorikamari Gaon Gendhali Chapari Dhankhuloi Chapari Dhankhuloi Gaon Bhojkhati Lakheraj NC Sarkari NC Dhemaji Gaon Gual Gaon 	Jorhat	Golaghat
4	Bekajan GP Titabar Dev Block	 Half mile Belt Gorajan Gaon 3 No. Block 5 No. Block 1 No. Block 2 No. Block 2 No. Block 3 Sildubi 1 No. Kakodunga Habi Gaon 2 No. Kakodunga Habi Gaon 		

As per the standing instruction of Chief Secretary communicated vide No.CS/CM/Correspondence/01 Dated 10th November, 2022; after issue of this notification, the transfer of administrative control of all different utilities/ institution/ Offices etc, will automatically vest upon the new District and the Deputy Commissioners of the concerned districts need not to waitfor further orders from the concerned Departments to exercise such administrative control on such institution.

AVINASH JOSHI,

Principal Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, General Administration Department.