

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 800 দিশপুৰ, শনিবাৰ, 31 ডিচেম্বৰ, 2022, 10 পুহ, 1944 (শক)
No. 800 Dispur, Saturday, 31st December, 2022, 10th Pausa, 1944 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR WELFARE OF BODOLAND DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 31st December, 2022

No. E-233475/272.- In exercise of the powers conferred as per Clause 1 (3) (d) & (g) of the Sixth Schedule of the Constitution of India, and after due consideration of the Interim Report submitted by the Commission of Alteration of the Areas included under Bodoland Territorial Region (BTR) [constituted vide Government Notification no. TAD/BC/227/2020/54 dated 29.09.2020], the Governor of Assam is pleased accord approval to transfer of 11 villages from Darrang District to Udalguri District and transfer of 10 villages from Nalbari District to Tamulpur District as detailed below. Consequently, all these 21 villages will form part of Bodoland Territorial Region.

This order comes into force with immediate effect.

Name of Villages	Existing Administrative District	Administrative District after change
l) Arora	Nalbari	Baksa (erstwhile
2) Baralkuchi		Tamulpur)
3) Tinipukhuri		*
4) Choto Alliya		
5) Namati		
6) Narayangaon		
7) Gorgori		,
8) Sonkuriha		
9) Panimajkuchi		
10) Balipara		

Name of Revenue Villages	Existing Administrative District	Administrative District after change
Bherbheribill Gaon Panchayat: 1) Bherbheribill 2) Chenibari 3) Barkhat 4) Begarkash	Darrang	Udalguri
Barjhar Gaon Panchayat: 1) No.1 Barjhar 2) No.2 Barjhar 3) No. 1 Darrang Barjhar 4) No.2 Darrang Barjhar 5) No.3 Darrang Barjhar 6) Barbhar Grant 7) Pakoribari		Ouaiguri

MUKESH CH. SAHU,

Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam, Welfare of Bodoland Department, Dispur.