Registered No.-768/97

পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭



ৰাজপত্ৰ

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 80 দিশপুৰ, শুক্ৰবাৰ, 22 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2019, 3 ফাগুন, 1940 (শক) No. 80 Dispur, Friday, 22nd February, 2019, 3rd Phalguna, 1940 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR TRANSFORMATION AND DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 30th January, 2019

No.PDP.84/2017/Pt-II/45.- National Institution for Transforming India (NITI Aayog), Government of India has laid emphasis on rapid development of the Aspirational districts (total 117 districts) of the country including seven districts of Assam viz. Darrang, Dhubri, Barpeta, Goalpara, Baksa, Udalguri and Hailakandi with a view to improve quality of life of the common citizens. For overall transformation of the districts using mass movement approach, some key sectors identified and special focus has been given on the following which are important for all districts. These are (i) Health & Nutrition (ii) Education (iii) Agriculture & Water Resource (iv) Financial inclusion & Skill Development (v) Basic Infrastructure including access to road, potable water, rural electrification and individual household toilets. In each of the key/ thrust areas, there are 49 (forty nine) important indicators (Key Performance Indicators) along with 81 data points in order to ascertain the current status in each district as well as to aspire to catch up with the best district in the State. Every Aspirational District is to upload data on regular basis with correctness in the official website on progress & achievement of the indicators against each data point as per the frequency. Deputy Commissioner of the Aspirational Districts is the change agent of the respective district. The Aspirational Districts programme of the country is a step towards creation of a new India by 2022.

In the light of the above and in accordance with the decision of the review meeting of Aspirational District programme held on 29th November, 2018 under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary, Assam, the District Development Commissioner (DDCs) of the Aspirational Districts viz. Darrang, Dhubri, Barpeta, Goalpara and Hailakandi are herby designated and notified as the Nodal Officer for the respective District to coordinate, organize and for proper implementation of the plan of activities/Government Schemes/programme in the Aspirational Districts as per the District Action Plan (DAP).

The District Development Commissioner (DDCs) will keep constant liaison with the District Heads of Department, Deputy Commissioner of the District, line Administrative Departments as well as the Transformation and Development Department in matters of implementation of the Aspirational Districts programme in the Districts.

This comes into force with immediate effect till further order.

RAJIV KUMAR BORA,

Additional Chief Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Transformation and Development Department.