

THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 82 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 25 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2019, 6 ফাণ্ডন, 1940 (শক) No. 82 Dispur, Monday, 25th February, 2019, 6th Phalguna, 1940 (S.E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR PANCHAYAT AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT : : DISPUR

NOTIFICATION

The 28th January, 2019

No. PDA.474/2007/228: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following two Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of President of Zilla Parishad for the Scheduled Caste as being the Zilla Parishads with proportionately highest Scheduled Caste population of the State in descending order on rotation basis.

- 1. Nagaon Zilla Parishad.
- 2. Kamrup Zilla Parishad.

The Governor of Assam is further pleased to reserve the Office of the President of both Nagaon Zilla Parishad and Kamrup Zilla Parishad for Scheduled Caste Women as per principle of rotation as the posts were kept open in the previous Panchayat Election, 2012-13.

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - A: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat

(Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following two Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of Vice President of Zilla Parishad for the Scheduled Caste as being the Zilla Parishads with proportionately next highest Scheduled Caste population of the State excluding the Zilla Parishads in which the Offices of the President have already been reserved for the persons belonging to Scheduled Caste on rotation basis.

- 1. Morigaon Zilla Parishad.
- 2. Karimganj Zilla Parishad.

The Governor of Assam is further pleased to reserve the Office of the Vice President of Morigaon Zilla Parishad for Scheduled Caste Women as per the drawal of lots held on 24th January, 2019.

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - B: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following two Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of President of Zilla Parishad for the Scheduled Tribes as being the Zilla Parishads with proportionately highest Scheduled Tribes population of the State in descending order on rotation basis.

- 1. Goalpara Zilla Parishad.
- 2. Golaghat Zilla Parishad.

The Governor of Assam is further pleased to reserve the Office of the President of Golaghat Zilla Parishad for Scheduled Tribes Women on rotation basis.

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - C: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following two Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of Vice President of Zilla Parishad for the Scheduled Tribes as being the Zilla Parishads with proportionately next highest Scheduled Tribes population of the State excluding the Zilla Parishads in which the Offices of the President have already been reserved for the persons belonging to Scheduled Tribes on rotation basis.

- 1. Dibrugarh Zilla Parishad.
- 2. Sonitpur Zilla Parishad.

The Governor of Assam is further pleased to reserve the Office of the Vice President of Sonitpur Zilla Parishad for Scheduled Tribe Women as per rotation basis.

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - D: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of President of Zilla Parishad for Women on rotation basis.

- 1. Barpeta Zilla Parishad.
- 2. Dibrugarh Zilla Parishad.
- 3. Golaghat Zilla Parishad(ST Women).
- 4. Hailakandi Zilla Parishad.
- 5. Kamrup Zilla Parishad(SC Women).
- 6. Lakhimpur Zilla Parishad.
- 7. Morigaon Zilla Parishad.
- 8. Nagaon Zilla Parishad(SC Women).
- 9. Sonitpur Zilla Parishad. +

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - E: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of President of Zilla Parishad for Women as per the drawal of lots held on 24th January, 2019.

- 10. Biswanath Zilla Parishad.
- 11. Majuli Zilla Parishad.
- 12. Hojai Zilla Parishad.
- 13. Charaideo Zilla Parishad.

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - F: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995. as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of Vice President of Zilla Parishad for Women on rotation basis.

- 1. Cachar Zilla Parishad.
- 2. Darrang Zilla Parishad.
- 3. Dhemaji Zilla Parishad.
- 4. Goalpara Zilla Parishad.
- 5. Golaghat Zilla Parishad.

- 6. Jorhat Zilla Parishad.
- 7. Lakhimpur Zilla Parishad.
- 8. Sivasagar Zilla Parishad.
- 9. Tinsukia Zilla Parishad.
- 10. Sonitpur Zilla Parishad(ST Women).

No. PDA.474/2007/228 - G: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 70(A) of the Assam Panchayat Act, 1994, as amended up to date, and as per Rule 61 of the Assam Panchayat (Constitution) Rules, 1995, as amended up to date, the Governor of Assam is pleased to declare the following Zilla Parishads for reservation of the Offices of Vice President of Zilla Parishad for Women as per the drawal of lots held on 24th January, 2019.

- 11. Morigaon Zilla Parishad(SC Women).
- 12. Biswanath Zilla Parishad.
- 13. South Salmara Mankachar Zilla Parishad.

J. B. EKKA,

Principal Secretary to the Government of Assam, Panchayat and Rural Development Department.