পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭



THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ

EXTRAORDINARY

প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 85 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 17 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2020, 28 মাঘ, 1941 (শক)

No. 85 Dispur, Monday, 17th February, 2020, 28th Magha, 1941 (S. E.)

GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR

GUWAHATI DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

The 30th January, 2020

No.GDD.86/94-Pt-A/99.- In partial modification to earlier Notification No.GDD.86/94/Pt.A/14 Dated 11.06.2012 and in exercise of powers conferred by Section 5 (I) of Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority Act, 1985 (Assam Act No. XX of 1987) as amended, the Governor of Assam is pleased to re-constitute the Guwahati Metropolitan Development Authority with the following members:-

1.	Shri Ashok Singhal, Hon'ble MLA, Dhekiajuli LAC,	-	Chairman
2.	Shri Abdul Mannan Faruk	-	Deputy Chairman
3.	Shri Mukuta Deka	-	Deputy Chairman
4.	Shri Maninder Singh, IAS, Addl. Chief Secretary, Guwahati Dev. Deptt.	-	Vice Chairman
5.	Commissioner/ Secretary , Guwahati Dev. Department (ex-officio)	-	Member
6.	Commissioner/ Secretary, T&D Department (ex-officio)	-	Member
7.	Commissioner/ Secretary , Finance Department (ex- officio)		Member
8.	Chief Executive Officer, GMDA (ex-officio)	-	Member
9.	Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (Metro) (ex-officio)	-	Member
10.	Deputy Commissioner, Kamrup (Rural) (ex-officio)	-	Member
11.	Commissioner, GMC(ex-officio)	-	Member
12.	General Manager, NF Railway	-	Member
13.	Chief Engineer, GMDA not below the rank of Addl. Chief Engineer of the State P.W.D.	-	Member
14.	Town Planner, GMDA not below the rank of the Associate Planner of the State Govt.	-	Member

15.	Financial Advisor/ Chief Accounts Officer, GMDA	-	Member
16.	Chief Engineer, PWD (Roads)	-	Member
17.	Chief Engineer, PHE Deptt.	-	Member
18.	Chief Engineer, Water Resources Department	-	Member
19.	Managing Director, Assam Urban Water Supply & Sewerage Board	-	Member
20.	Principal Chief Conservator of Forest, Assam	-	Member
21.	Director, Town & Country Planning, Assam	-	Member
22.	Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Board, Assam	-	Member
23.	Chairman or Executive Officer, North Guwahati Town Committee	-	Member
24.	Shri Pabitra Buragohain, President, FINER	-	Member
25.	Shri Pranab Sarma, ARIEDA	-	Member
26.	Ms. Mubina Akhtar, Environmental Activist	-	Member
27.	Secretary, GMDA	-	Member Secretary

PRAJNYA SAHARIA,

Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Assam, Guwahat Development Department.