Registered No.-768/97

পঞ্জীভুক্ত নম্বৰ - ৭৬৮ /৯৭



THE ASSAM GAZETTE

অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্ত্ত্ত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 97 দিশপুৰ, বুধবাৰ, 26 ফেব্ৰুৱাৰী, 2020, 7 ফাগুন, 1941 (শক) No. 97 Dispur, Wednesday, 26th February, 2020, 7th Phalguna, 1941 (S. E.)

> GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ELECTION DEPARTMENT ::::: DISPUR

ORDERS

The 21st February, 2020

No.ELE.94/2018/432.- The Election Commission of India's Order No. 76/AS-HP/2019/NES-II dated 12th February, 2020 is hereby published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.

No.76/AS-HP/2019/NES-II

Dated : 12th February, 2020 23 Magha, 1941 (Saka)

Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to the House of the People, 2019, in the State of Assam held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his name, has failed to lodge the account of his election expenses as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

ORDER

And whereas, the said candidate has not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission and the Election Commission is satisfied that he has no good reason or justification for the said failure;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 10A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the person specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:

TABLE

SL. No.	Particulars of Election	No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name & Address of Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1.	General Election to the Lok Sabha 2019 from the state of Assam.	12 – Jorhat Parliamentary Constituency	Shri Kamala Raj Konwar Charimuthia, Konwar Gaon, P.O. Silakuti (Lakwa) DisttCharaideo, Assam	Failed to lodge account of election expenses

By order,

(K.F.WILFRED) SR. PRINCIPAL SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

B. D. SHARMA, Joint Chief Electoral Officer, Assam, Dispur.