

## THE ASSAM GAZETTE

### অসাধাৰণ EXTRAORDINARY

## প্ৰাপ্ত কৰ্তৃত্বৰ দ্বাৰা প্ৰকাশিত

### PUBLISHED BY THE AUTHORITY

নং 9 দিশপুৰ, সোমবাৰ, 7 জানুৱাৰী, 2019, 17 পুহ, 1940 (শক) No. 9 Dispur, Monday, 7th January, 2019, 17th Pausa, 1940 (S. E.)

# GOVERNMENT OF ASSAM ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR ASSAM STATE ELECTION COMMISSION

#### **NOTIFICATION**

The 4th January, 2019

No. SEC.38/2017/39.- Whereas the 5 (five) year term of General Council of Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council has expired on 23<sup>rd</sup> December, 2018;

And whereas the Assam State Election Commission has duly taken note of the Govt. (WPT & BC Department) orders vide No.TAD/BC/507/2017/Pt./10 dated 21.12.2018 regarding conduct of the Election to the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council:

And whereas the Assam State Election Commission notified schedule for preparation and publication of constituency-wise electoral rolls for elections to the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council/Sonowal Kachari Autonomous Council/Mising Autonomous Council vide Notification No. SEC.40/2017/41 dated 21.12.18;

And whereas the final electoral rolls of the 36 (thirty-six) General Council Constituencies of the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council have been duly published;

And whereas reservation of seats for women in the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council has been notified vide No.TAD/BC/476/2018/9 dated 01.01.2019;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Rule 17 (I) and Rule 18 of the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council (Election) Rules 2005, the Assam State Election Commission hereby notifies to call upon each of 36 (thirty-six) nos. of General Council Constituencies of the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council as specified at Para A at next page to elect members to the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council in the state of Assam in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and Rules and orders made thereunder.

The following schedule for the aforesaid Election is hereby notified as at Para B, at page no. 3.

The Returning Officers already appointed to conduct the elections shall forthwith publish a Public Notice of Election as per Rule 19 of the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council (Election) Rules, 2005 on the same day of the issuance of this Notification.

# (A): No. and names of the General Council Constituencies of the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council (with reservation status):

Sl.	No. and Name of	Reservation Status	SL No.	No. and Name of Constituency	Reservatio n Status
No.	Constituency				
1	01-Dhupdhara	Unreserved Women	19	19-Dodan	ST
2	02-Kothakuthi	ST Women	20	20-Joyramkuchi	ST
3	03-Dhanubhanga	ST	21	21-Jarihat	ST
4	04-Rongjuli	ST	22	22-Bondapara	ST
5	05-Kushdhowa Darrangiri	ST	23	23-Khalihakoth	ST
6	06-North Dudhnoi	Unreserved	24	24-Luki	ST
7	07-South Dudhnoi	ST	25	25-Hahim	ST
8	08-Bandarshi	ST Women	26	26-Jongakhuli	Unreserved
9	09-Majjakhilli	Unreserved	27	27-Boko	Unreserved
10	10-Salpara	Unreserved	28	28-Uttar Bangaon	Unreserved
11	11-Habraghat	Unreserved	29	29-Dakshin Bangaon	ST Women
12	12-Dirmajakhili	ST	30	30-Bamunigaon	Unreserved
13	13-Pub Ajagar	ST	31	31-Gobardhan	ST
14	14-Jinari	ST	32	32-Pantan	ST
15	15-Agia	Unreserved Women	33	33-Kulsi	ST
16	16-Dwarka	ST	34	34-Chandubi	ST
17	17-Bardamal Kalyanpur	ST	35	35-Silputa	ST
18	18-Dariduri	ST Women	36	36-Rani	Unreserved

### (B):

### **Election Schedule**

SI. No.	Event	Date		
1	Last date for filing nominations	11/01/2019 (between 11 AM to 3PM)		
2.	Scrutiny of nomination papers	12/01/2019 (at 11 AM)		
3.	Publication of the list of validly nominated candidates	12/01/2019 (after scrutiny)		
4.	Withdrawal of candidature	14/01/2019 (up to 3 PM)		
5.	Publication of list of contesting candidates	14/01/2019 (after withdrawal)		
6.	Date and time of Poll	21/01/2019 (7 AM to 3 PM)		
7.	Date of Re-Poll (if any)	22/01/2019 (7 AM to 3 PM)		
8.	Date of Counting	28/01/2019 (from 8 AM till completion of the counting process)		

- The nomination papers shall be received on all working days excluding Public Holidays (between 11 AM to 3 PM)
- The Model Code of Conduct due to this Election to the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council comes into force with immediate effect, in the Rabha Hasong Autonomous Council area.

H. N. BORA (Retd.), State Election Commissioner, Assam, Dispur, Guwahati-6.